Can’t Workout Without a Bra

I consider myself to be one of the most organized females on the planet, if not, THE most. Today has been one of those days where I NEED a cardio day. No weights, no squats, no lunges, just pure cardio. Make me sweat. I had planned on going to the gym during lunch and after work. I had 2 pairs of workout capris, 2 tanks, 2 pairs of socks and my shoes. I was good to go. Not sure if you noticed anything? Where’s Waldo? Blondie forgot her boulder holder. I didn’t just forget 1 bra, I forgot 2. Now I realize why my gym bag didn’t feel as heavy as it normally should!

Instead of my lunch time workout that I my body was craving, I took a field trip home where I grabbed not 1, but 2 bras, fed the always hungry Jake, and whipped up a cookies & cream protein shake for my lunch. Appetizers included 20 handfuls of sunflower seeds and leftover chicken from last night. I could tell my body wanted veggies when I included about 1 handful too many of spinach in my shake. It was a little too green for me and I had to close my nose to get the last inch down. Ick!

Precious Cargo and the Green Monstah!

I will be using this packet of Neuro Edge Eight Ball before my workout today. I received 2 packets in my Bulu Box that I received last month, and the first packet I used really helped me stay focused through my workout, so I’m really hoping for the same kick-ass results this evening!

Notice my notes on the pad? My best friend Mike and I are planning an extended vacation in Los Angeles at the beginning of November. He bartends at a hotel in Boston on the side and can get rooms at any hotel that’s part of his chain so we’ll be staying at a swanky hotel for about $50 a night.  We were actually also debating Florida but I have a flight voucher out West that I need to use. Still kind of itching for Florida though… and hotel has not been chosen or booked yet so there’s still hope!

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness