Daily Archives: October 27, 2012

When the Sexiest Man Dresses up as Christian Grey

Friday

Once we arrived in Harrisburg yesterday afternoon, I threw on my running clothes and went for a run along the Sasquanna River, while Ry and Chels gave my parents a tour of their house.

Since I went for a 2 mile morning run before the drive, I only completed 2.15 miles. After a quick run, I met up with Ry and my parents who went for a walk along the river front while Chelsey finished up work.

After we relaxed and showered for the evening, we all made our own burgers, where we chose between turkey and ground beef as the base of the burger and add-ins, including different types of pepper and seasonings.

Undocumented were the best rendition on carrots. CARROT CHIPS! These were my favorite part of the meal, and you’ll be sure to see carrot chips in the next few days on here.

After dinner, we got dressed and headed a block over to Chelsey’s old house to attend her former roommate’s Halloween party.

I donned black skinny jeans, a black belt, red and black stripped suspenders, a beanie, hipster glasses and a too small white t-shirt. I give you the hipster nerd, as Chelsey deemed me.

Adam, who was one of Chelsey’s former roommates, dressed up as Christian Grey, with an eye mask, whip, and cuffs linked to his belt.

I’ve always been extremely attracted to him, but once he told me who he was, I nearly dropped my pants and bent over. I would have taken an ass whipping from him any day. Ow ow!!

The skeleton bride and groom!

Serial killer and the detective!

What a fun night out!

Saturday Morning

Today I woke up around 9:30 and laced up my running shoes to tackle a quick 3.7 mile run along the water front while the rest of the house woke up and ate breakfast.

I then came back and snacked on a bowl of Ryan’s homemade granola, which he used Naked Protein Granola, Walnuts, Sunflower Seeds and Almonds in it. Talk about addicting!

I’m not a fan of drinking milk but the Silk milk my brother drinks was so sweet and yummy that I started drinking bowlfuls of it!

Once we were all showered up we headed to Lancaster, PA to explore Amish country. Check back later for a post on our Amish day. For now, it’s time for an engagement dinner!

Tagged , , ,
Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness