Peanut Buttery Pumpkin Muffin Goodness

The lovely way my body works is that it doesn’t need a lot of food throughout the day, or it needs a shit ton. Yesterday, I made it until 6 with only my overnight oats and veggie burger scramble. Today, I ate all of my meals and also snacked on my coworkers. Jen’s fingers tasted the best, especially when dipped in salsa.

Ok, I’m kidding. Well, not about the never-ending appetite. By the time work was over, I was light-headed from hunger, even though I literally just ate everything in sight. I sucked it up and hit the gym with Jen, where she went to do Zumba and I hit the cardio. It felt amazing to run, and I think the fact that I let me legs rest all day factored in on that. I went for 2.2 miles, bringing my total mileage of the day to 5.5. I could have kept going but I wanted to get a little different cardio in, in the form of the elliptical.

I dred the elliptical, especially when I get stuck on one that’s not in front of a TV. I can only pass time on that without poking my eyeballs out if I’m watching a show I some-what enjoy. Tonight, I was screwed, and only stayed on it for 15 minutes. Plus, I saw a guy I’m supposed to go on a date with tomorrow night while I was on it and I really didn’t want him to notice me, especially since I took a nice chunk out of my forehead right above my eyebrow.

I hit the ladies’ gym after for 3 sets of 13 deadlifts before deeming myself too sweaty and stanky and leaving. Did I mention how ravenous I was all day? My stomach was speaking to me and saying awful things. When I got home there was nothing to eat, so I warmed up a 2-ingredient pumpkin muffin, squeezed a single serving of Barney’s Almond Butter on top, and devoured that sucker. WOW. WOOOOOOOOW! Go do that right now.

After the gym and a quick protein snack, I went to the library to return a book I couldn’t get into and to pick up the one that was just delivered, The Secret Holocaust Diaries.”

The Holocaust, as awful as it was, it’s one of my favorite events to read about and continually learn about. Whenever there is a history show on TV about it,  you can bet I’ll have it on my DVR. I took a Holocaust class in high school and it was hands down the best class I’ve ever taken. I’m excited to read this and am just about to go snuggle in bed and begin my new book!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Peanut Buttery Pumpkin Muffin Goodness

  1. Gotta love it…looks good!

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

