Daily Archives: October 26, 2012

Last Minute Packing & Long Drives

In between my P90X, shopping & overheating in the mall (yes I said overheating and not overeating – I get extremely hot when I’m starving!), and doing laundry, I was more than ready for bed by 9. Unfortunately I had laundry in the dryer and a bag that still had to be packed. Every trip I wait until the night of to pack, and then stress over having clothes in the dryer at 10. I clearly stopped learning completely when I graduated from college years ago.

Are you guys last-minute packers or do you have everything packed up with plenty of time to spare to relax?

Last night I purchased 2 winning items. I got new glasses. They’re hipster and I’m obsessed. I also picked up Further Seems Forever new album, Penny Black.

I’m not the biggest fan of this genre of music but Chris is my boy and I need to support my babe, plus their first single, So Cold is SO flippin’ good!!!!!!! Yes, all those exclamation points were extremely necessary.

Fun Fact Friday

Here’s a fun fact for you. My tattoo relates to Chris.

When it was time for bed I was wide-awake, go figure, so I only grabbed a few hours of sleep. Regardless, I woke at 5 am to get a quick workout in so that I when I arrived in Harrisburg I wouldn’t have to take TOO much time from the afternoon to run and do P90X.

Morning Workout

  • 2 mile run
  • 2 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 20 mountain climbers
  • 2 sets of 13 standing side dumbbell crunches
  • 1:17 minute plank hold

In accordance with Tina’s 4-Week Plank Challenge, today is a time trial in which I would attempt to hold my regular plank longer than Tuesday’s plank hold.

For those of you who were uninterested in clicking the above link, I DID IT! I held it for an additional 10 seconds. High fives anyone?

Right now I’m blogging from the car. For once I’m not the driver. Shout out to ol’ man Lewis for stepping up. My bro and his fiancé (sounds so weird saying that, but I love it!) were supposed to host both of our families this weekend, but unfortunately Chelsey’s Mom was officially diagnosed with the flu so her parents won’t be able to make it. Such a bummer, they’re so much fun! Hope you feel better soon Mrs. Rink!

Within the first 25 minutes of the trip I was already car sick and ready to blow chunks. Since the drive typically takes anywhere from 7 to 8 hours, I was extremely nervous that it was going to be a miserable ride, but luckily after about an hour the feeling passed. I normally don’t get car sick, so I’m blaming it on the fact that I stupidly took supplements on an empty stomach. Dohhhhh!

We still have about 4 ½ hours left in the drive so I’m going to have to start entertaining myself. I have several fitness magazines to get through and also have Gone Girl to read.

As part of Peanut Butter Finger’s book club, Gone Girl was actually the September book, but my library was a little slow in getting it to me. I placed myself on the wait list in August and I just received it last week! I might be nearly 2 months late but better late than never right? Plus, I finished October’s book 13 Reasons Why in 3 sittings so at least I’ll be able to participate in the Book Club discussion this month!

Alright, off to read, I’ll catch up soon!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness