Daily Archives: September 26, 2012

So Many Recipes, Not Enough Meals!

You know what makes waking up at 5:35 am enjoyable? A sore throat, that’s what! Oh the lovely change of the seasons has hit me and cast a spell over me. In good news, my crappy Tuesday is in the past and I’m ready to tackle this rainy Fall Wednesday.

When it comes to your body feeling the pain after a tough workout, are you guys more of a 1 day-er or a 2 day-er? My body used to feel the burn of a good workout the next day, but lately I’ve transformed into the 2 day-er. My butt definitely is feeling the burn today, so I expect my upper body to reap the pain tomorrow.

You know what they say. No pain no gain! As much as I don’t enjoy certain parts of my body being sore, it just goes to show that hard work will pay off and that my body is getting stronger.

Morning Workout

  • 3.5 mile run
  • 1 minute plank
  • 2 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 2 sets of 20 rock climbers
  • 13 medicine ball lumberjack squats, each side
  • Stretching

It’s crazy how eating healthier meals and a new day can make you feel. Lately I’ve been so busy and have lacked the motivation to make a lasting dinner, but last nights’ eggs & toasts gave me a new-found obsession with making heartier meals.

This morning I stuck with my protein shake that looked like liquid chalk, appetizing I know, but I’ve been doing my Instagram and fitness magazine research and have found quite a few new meals and snacks I see in my future!

Do you guys get excited over finding a new recipe that you cannot wait to make?

The meals I’m very anxious to try include:

  • PB Fingers Pumpkin Protein Pancakes 
  • Fage Greek yogurt with vanilla protein, chia seeds, blueberries & cinnamon
  • Protein Pancakes – 4 egg whites, 1 ½ scoops vanilla protein powder & blueberries
  • Banana Oatmeal Pancakes (Fitness Magazine) – 1 ½ cups soy milk, 1 cup rolled oats, 2 bananas chopped, ½ cup all-purpose flour , 1 tbsp plus 1 tsp baking powder

I have a damn good feeling that tonight’s dinner will revolve around pumpkin protein pancakes.  Is it dinner time yet?!

Tagged , , , ,

Before/Current Shots

Alright my lovely readers, the time has come to put up some full body shots to document my progress. I’m starting with these photos, but since I have no extra time in my mornings to take quality pictures, I’m posting these and would like to take better ones this Saturday morning when I actually have more time. Plus, I’d rather not take pictures at 5:30 AFTER I’ve been eating all day. I have to be as slim as possible. 😉

Saturday 9/22/12

My legs and ass look a lot smaller than they truly are, don’t be fooled! I only wear American Eagle jeans, as they’re the only ones that fit my curves and bodacious booty perfectly. For comparison, my AE jeans are always a size 14 Short, unless they’re stretch and I can fit into a 12.

I’m a “skinny fat girl,” a term that my brother introduced me to when he would discuss body types. A “skinny fat” person is anyone who appears skinny with clothes on, but once they’re shed, you’re not that skinny underneath. Case in point, me!

Tuesday 9/25/12

So there are several pictures to get started with, and I plan on posting stomach pictures once I start seeing results and feel comfortable showing my “former shelf.”

Side Note: Not sure how I feel about talking about the future but it’s boosting my confidence and is giving me the belief that I can do this!

Tagged ,
Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness