Daily Archives: September 8, 2012

Balls, Pizza and Chocolate Covered Strawberries. Talk About a Friday Night Done Right!

Last night Al and I hit up the driving range at Legend’s, where we once again scored a 2 for 1 deal on small buckets. Our former teammate works there during the summer while finishing up college so she always pulls through and gives us a deal. A small bucket for $2.75 a person. That’s a deal I cannot pass up!

After hitting balls for a bit, we headed back to my house where my parents were waiting with pizzas and salad. My parents haven’t seen Al since March, when I came home from Los Angeles, and she’s watching the pup while we take a long weekend to NYC next Thursday, so she was getting instructions and all that jazz.

I stole a few bites of pizza, but I wasn’t hungry at all, as I had feasted on Special K Crackers smothered in peanut butter beforehand. Remember that hunger dilemma I faced yesterday at work? Problem solved. 🙂

We had pineapple and pepperoni pizza for Al.

And the “Loaded” pizza for my parents.

I could only stomach half of my salad, which went undocumented since it was so boring, but I did snag a small, 4 bite-sized piece of the pineapple pizza. It was worth every bite. 🙂

Since my parents wouldn’t let Al bring anything, she decided to surprise them with chocolate covered strawberries, which were the perfect treat on a sticky Friday night.

I have a love hate relationship with chocolate covered strawberries. I love chocolate and I love strawberries, but whenever I bite into one, the chocolate crumbles off, and then I’m just left with a pile of chocolate and a strawberry. Anyone else have the same feelings?

This morning I went for a fairly decent 4.1 mile run. It started off worrisome (I think that tiny piece of pizza all of that peanut butter weighed me down), but soon enough I was able to find my groove.

I’m off to run some errands on this sunny Saturday afternoon before the storm hits later this evening. I have every intention of having a lazy Saturday night. Wanderlust is on my list of movies to see so I might just have to grab it from a Red Box.

Anyone seen Wanderlust? How’d you enjoy it?

Tagged , , , , ,
Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness