Daily Archives: January 11, 2013

Sore Booty Friday

As I sit here typing up this post, several thoughts are running through my mind, but two really stick out. For starters, incorporating more veggies into my meals has started to pay off and I find that I’m actually craving them now.

20130111-084446.jpg

20130111-084500.jpg
As a result, my jeans are a little looser and the number on the scale is dropping. The second thought running through my mind is in regards to how tight and sore my butt muscles are.

Holy cow halleluiah, Heather seriously kicked my booty yesterday in my training session. I went into the session thinking we’d be focusing on my core since she mentioned she’d give me an entire core workout before killing my legs again. Well, she gave me both, and let me tell ya, I was dripping sweat and in pain when the 50 minute workout was over.

20130111-084532.jpg
Butt blaster, one legged squats, burpees, TRX hamstring curl. It’s all child’s play. Gag me with a rusty spoon. Those TRX hamstring curls actually caused me to whiter up in a ball on the floor not once, not twice, but THREE times because my left calf muscle kept seizing up. In that short amount of time, somewhere close to 6 F bombs were dropped while I fell victim to calf cramps.

My favorite move was actually the butt blaster, which is a move I can only do with someone spotting me, which really bums me out. I got down on all 4’s under the smith machine and lifted one foot so that it was under the bar. With Heather’s assistance, I tucked that leg into my chest and then pushed back and up as high as I could. It felt soooo good, but my butt is feeling soooo sore today!

I was supposed to try Zumba last night for the very first time, but I didn’t want to overdo it, especially with a sore calf muscle, so instead I went home, did a little work, enjoyed a bowl of Peanut Butter Banana & Jelly oatmeal, and spent the rest of the night talking with The Prospect.

20130111-084639.jpg
I’m in charge of date night on Saturday so I’m still scheming and trying to come up with something fun! He mentioned he’s craving pizza so I’m thinking we make our own healthified pizza and then either stay in with a movie (kinda boring) or go out to: play pool, the movies, or bowling.

Friday

I knew when I went to bed last night that today would be an easy cardio day and that a great run wasn’t going to happen.

Instead, I jumped on the treadmill and planned on a walk/run interval workout. No stress in trying to cover 4 miles, just listening to my body. I started off with a half mile walk before running a mile and then alternating between .25 mile walks and .50/.75 mile runs. In the end, I covered 1 mile walking and 3 miles running. It was nice to take it easy in regards to running. Perfect way to start my Friday!

Morning Workout
• 3 mile run, 1 mile walk
• 1 minute plank, :30 second side planks
• 50 heel touches
• 50 toe touches
• 50 crunches
• Stretching

Oh and to end this post on a sweet note, Linds and I had our “fro-yo for dinner” date on Wednesday and I went for a bowl of plain tart and coconut fro-yo, with strawberries, blueberries, rainbow jimmies and whipped cream.

20130111-084822.jpg
Best combo I’ve ever made, so good!!

Tagged , , , ,
Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness