A Date Filled Weekend!

When I say that this weekend has been busy, I mean it!

Saturday

Yesterday started off with a nice and sweaty 3 mile run followed up by my least favorite strength exercise that the deamon lovely Heather incorporated into my weekly workouts. I always bitch my way through it, and even though I feel beat up and awesome after it, I hate every single second of it.

IMG_5532

I followed up with my favorite strawberry banana ice cream protein shake, which received 2 thumbs up from both of my parents. A sure sign of a home-run.

After my mug of deliciousness, I met up with Allie, my best friend to help her pick out a pair of glasses.

IMG_5537

While assisting Allie, I had a little fun trying on ridiculously ugly glasses on and then came across a pair of Ray-Bans that I fell in true love with. For only $129, I think I might have to buy them soon!

I then hit the gym for a little cardio and sauna session before showering and getting dolled up for a date. I spent from 7:30 until 12:30 talking the night away over a beer and sushi with Mark and had the time of my life. After getting kicked out of the sushi joint, we said goodnight and then proceeded to talk until 2 am. We had such a great time that we ended up going out for lunch today!

Sunday

After 7 hours of sleep, I went for a great 4.5 mile run before grabbing the messiest burgers and fries with Mark at The Farm, a restaurant downtown and right across from his city apartment. We spent several hours together laughing and talking nonstop. I haven’t been this happy in such a long time, nor have I had such an instant connection with someone since my last serious relationship. When he kissed me goodbye today I instantly missed him when he walked back to his apartment, so I know this is a great feeling. In fact, we don’t want to wait until our all-day date on Wednesday to see each other again so we’re getting together on Christmas Eve during the early part of the day to just hang out before our family festivities begin.

After my lunch date with Mark, I had several hours to kill before an annual Christmas Eve Eve Panera dinner date with my girl friends from high school. This has been a tradition of ours since high school, a good 8 years ago, but unfortunately as we get older things get in the way. Some years there are 4 of us, other years 3, but this year it was just Lisha and I as Jaime was occupied with her sister and Jenny was in Maine with her boyfriend.

Lisha and I still had a blast talking about our Christmas plans, men, and the weirdos in the cafe. After our meals, we had a little photo session as we normally do, and had a little fun with it.

photo

Hopefully next year all 4 of us girls can get together again on Christmas Eve Eve but I was just happy at least 2 of us were able to keep the tradition going!

I’m pretty exhausted so it’s time to curl up in bed and watch Christmas with the Kranks. I’m so excited to see Mark tomorrow, and then celebrate Christmas Eve with my parents, Ryan and Chelsey. Yay!! 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

One thought on “A Date Filled Weekend!

  1. […] you remember a previous post, I went out Saturday night and Sunday day with Mark, a new prospect in my life. Since we’re hitting it off ridiculously well, we couldn’t wait […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

