Banned from Teddie’s PB… How Rude!

Today has gotten off to a much better start then yesterday’s episode of backing my Lexus into my basketball hoop. On second thought, I did leave my Chobani in the fridge at home, so the world is definitely ending today and not tomorrow.

I slept like a rock last night, although I did have several dreams about the Teddie’s All Natural Peanut Butter that has been sitting in our cupboard since Sunday. It’s Ryan’s favorite kind and I have been officially banned from opening it until he arrives on Christmas Eve. Probably one of the most ludicrous things I have ever heard!

This morning I was able to get in a decent workout, although my body is feeling pretty tired from the past several days of strength training, so I’m psyched that today is my cardio only day!

Morning Workout

• 3.8 mile run
• 2 sets of 13 deadlifts – my lower back was feeling tight during my run so I did these to loosen it up
• 1 minute plank
• 50 crunches
• 1 minute plank hold
• :30 second side plank holds with last 10 seconds with a leg lift
• 100s Abs
• 50 heel touchers
• 2 sets of 20 plank tucks

Breakfast

20121220-102211.jpg
Last night I picked up a bag of frozen strawberries and was able to FINALLY make my latest favorite on the protein shake front, my strawberry banana shake! I went green to avoid an extra cup to wash and just chugged it from the blender. There’s no such thing as being classy before 11 am.

Last Night

20121220-102334.jpg
Last night I had fun decorating Christmas cookies, but I accidentally bought decorative icing that doesn’t harden, and it’s just sticky and gooey, which is going to make it difficult to box these treats up. 😦

20121220-102416.jpg
I think I might have to think of something else to do and find a new home for these guys.

20121220-102559.jpg
Oh well, it was still fun and I did get to enjoy 2 sugar cookies. Hey, I burned over 1,000 calories from working out alone yesterday so those babies were hard earned. 😉

Dinner had to have been one of the most amazing creations I’ve thrown together in a matter of minutes. After yesterday afternoons strength session, I was pretty hungry, so I threw together a cheesy double veggie burger sandwich.

20121220-102738.jpg
All I needed were these 4 ingredients and a microwave safe dish.

20121220-102922.jpg
I combined the veggie burger, veggies and shredded cheese in the bowl and microwaved it for a minute, before crumbing the burger into bite sized pieces, and microwaving for an additional minute. I sprinkled a little cheese in the bottom of the pita, dumped in the veggie mix and topped it with more cheese.

20121220-103020.jpg
I misjudged the size of the pita and ended up eating some of the excess burger before stuffing my face with the good stuff.

Not only was this meal easy and only took minutes to assemble, but I felt good about eating a messy pita burger that tasted so decadent!

That’s all she wrote, catch ya later tonight!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

