I Forgot We Have a Basketball Hoop

How has everyone’s Wednesday started off? Mine was off to a good start thanks to a sweaty workout powered by my Polar watch. Seriously addicted to this baby. I completed a 4 mile run, with 4 sets of 15 stair push-ups completed in between each mile. Since this afternoon’s strength workout requires burpees, I snuck them in after my run since those should seriously never be done in front of anyone else. 😉

20121219-111440.jpg
I also included a bit of core work, but since my core is still extremely sore from Monday’s workout, I didn’t go too crazy. 657 calories in 68 minutes, I’ll take it!!

Morning Workout

• 4 mile run
• 4 sets of 15 stair push-ups
• 2 sets of 10 burpees
• 1 minute plank hold
• 50 crunches
• 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
• 50 heel touchers
• 50 scissors
• Stretching

I managed to enjoy half of a chocolate peanut butter protein shake before realizing I was running late for work.

This is where my “good” morning turned ugly. I didn’t have my normal parking spot in the garage last night, instead, I had to park to the right, along the edge of the driveway. This morning I told the ol’ man not to hit my car when he left for work since it was in a weird spot. Well, as a creature of habit, I completely forgot I wasn’t in the garage and backed out like I normally do.

20121219-111637.jpg
Needless to say I forgot we have a basketball hoop. Not how I wanted my morning to go down, but in light of the crappyness of backing into your hoop, I’m grateful that it didn’t fall on top of my car, as my Dad pointed out.

I’m really torn with what to do, especially since I JUST replaced that part of my car this past April from a hit and run. The idea of shelling out possibly $500 to fix this is breaking my heart and causing so much stress.

20121219-111718.jpg
I could really use my stress relievers right about now! Until then, I decided to enjoy a healthy food turned comfort food in the form of Chobani Strawberry yogurt with lots of PB2 mixed in, because PB&S reminds me of my childhood when the only troubles you had were waiting for your friend to stop hogging the marker you wanted to use.

Luckily I have half a day at work today which will help. I’m leaving at 2 and am heading straight to Gold’s for my upper body workout. I’m excited that I don’t have to be limited to my lunch hour and can stay longer and also use the sauna. Talk about total stress reliever right there! Then tonight my Mom and I have a hot date involving decorating Christmas cookies for the neighbors!

I might just have to include a little Christmas coloring too, since we know that’s how I love to relieve my stress.

Not sure if this is a positive or negative note to leave on, but hey, maybe since the world is ending on Friday I don’t have to worry about paying half a grand to repair my car. 😉

Tagged , ,

One thought on “I Forgot We Have a Basketball Hoop

  1. […] has gotten off to a much better start then yesterday’s episode of backing my Lexus into my basketball hoop. On second thought, I did leave my Chobani in the fridge at home, so the world is definitely ending […]

Leave a comment

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness