Juicy and Cheesy Meals

Today I enjoyed some of the best meals ever. They weren’t elaborate, but they were twists on the way I typically make these. Before I get to the goods, I just have to dish about how awesome my new Polar FT4 Heart Rate Monitor watch is! It was amazing how much wearing this watch pushed me to work harder during my workout and also kept me in check with my heart rate. Love it!!

IMG_5397

This bad boy arrived last night and I was anxious to try it out first thing this morning. I ended up planning on going into work several hours later today, and was able to get in an awesome workout this morning. I ran a total of 4 miles and took breaks in the run and threw in this strength workout throughout the run. By the end of my workout I had burned 900 calories. I love this thing!

Do you guys use a heart rate monitor or use this Polar watch?

After my workout I was ravenous and enjoyed the juiciest bowl of grapefruit before slurping down a blueberry banana protein shake.

IMG_5358

I was all out of frozen strawberries and wasn’t into the raspberries that I used yesterday, so I used up the rest of my frozen bluebs.

IMG_5402

This sucker was so good and filled me up until 2ish when I was ready for lunch. Breakfast for lunch is more like it. 😉

IMG_5405

I typically make an egg sandwich with an english muffin, but I was drawn to the Thomas Cinnamon Raisin Bagel Thins that we had in our pantry and used that as my inspiration.

IMG_5407

With a slice of American cheese in between both eggs, this baby was oozing with deliciousness!

IMG_5408

Runny eggs, cheese and a cinnamon raisin bagel made the PERFECT sandwich!

IMG_5416

I’m thinking this little guy is going to make another appearance tomorrow, maybe this time for breakfast.

IMG_5419

When I got home tonight from work, I went into bake mode. I’ve been baking non-stop since Sunday, and tonight called for gingerbread men (which the dough was prepared last night) and also sugar cookies. All the decorating will be done tomorrow, but I already have chocolate pretzel bites already portioned out for my neighbors and Kip’s sitter.

I just love the holiday season and putting together cookie tins for my neighbors and plan to put together a post of its own to document the cookie baking. 🙂

Now it’s time to snuggle up on the couch and watch a little TV!

 

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

