Good Things Come in 3’s

After yesterday morning’s post, I decided to join in the day of silence to remember those lost in the Sandy Hook Elementary School shooting. Nothing I would have blogged about would have been more important than remembering the heroes and babies that lost their lives, so I welcomed the moment of silence.

***

Last night I enjoyed a great upper body workout with Heather, my trainer, which also focused on my back and arms, while simultaneously doing lunges and squats.

IMG_5373

When I got home, I anxiously jumped on board of the Quest protein bar wagon. Holy smokes are these babies good!

IMG_5374

Last night I nuked a Strawberry Cheesecake Quest bar in the microwave for 20 seconds, put several spoonfuls of coconut milk in, and topped it with a scoop of peanut butter and dug in!

Taken from Quest’s website,

“Quest Bars are the only truly low carb bar on the market that’s made with real food ingredients. Quest Bars will also curb your hunger more effectively than most foods. Because they are packed with fiber, you’ll find that they are very filling. The natural fats and proteins will further keep your appetite satisfied for hours – making sure that you can easily stay away from eating higher calorie, less nutritious fare. Quest Bars help you get in the protein you need while keeping the calories down. And by almost eliminating carb calories – we help ensure that the pounds you do put on are muscle – not fat.”

Check out the different flavors, the nutritional facts, the story behind Quest Bars, and then buy a butt load! I will say that they are definitely better warmed up, which is something I found to be true, and which was also always recommended by all Quest Bar addicts on Instragram.

After enjoying my dinner that tasted more like dessert, I was then introduced to a new snack, vegetable sticks.

IMG_5377

Why have I NOT tried these before? Remember when we were little kids and we used to eat potato sticks from the tins? These reminded me exactly of those, but 10 times better.

IMG_5378

These were crunchy, salty and delicious, and I’d easily choose these over potato chips, french fries, or any other type of cracker. If you haven’t tried these yet, go buy a bag today, you honestly won’t be disappointed, but if you don’t like them, just send your bag to me. 🙂

Since good things come in three, check out what arrived a day early yesterday.

IMG_5370

My Polar FT4 heart rate monitor watch, that’s what!

IMG_5372

The majority of people I follow on Instagram are clean eaters, beasts in the gym, and healthy living bloggers, so after seeing numerous people posting pictures of their watch and their workouts every morning and night, I did a little research to see what the hype was all about. The watch typically sells from anywhere between $80 to $100, but after finding it on Amazon for $62 with free shipping, I couldn’t say no.

Now that I’ve incorporated more weights into my workouts, I’m anxious to see how much I’m actually burning with each workout, and I’m excited to get into the fat burning zone. I’ll be trying this out for my morning workout and look forward to seeing the results!

Talk about a great Monday! 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Good Things Come in 3’s

  1. Kerry says:

    I love those veggie sticks!! I eat them all of the time.

  2. […] bad boy arrived last night and I was anxious to try it out first thing this morning. I ended up planning on going into work […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

