Make Your Days Count and Love Those You Hold Close to Your Heart

After a full day to grasp the heart-breaking tragedy of the massacre at Sandy Hook Elementary School, I am still at a loss for words and speechless. My heart, prayers and thoughts go out to every victim of this horrid event. There are no words that can be said to heal their broken hearts, but just being there for them is all that we can do. This only signifies the fact that we need to stop taking life and those we love for granted. If you love someone, tell them and show them. Don’t let a small argument or difference of opinions get in the way of being happy with life because each day is too precious.

I was talking with a friend yesterday and we both expressed how terrified we were to have kids of our own in the future. While anything this tragic can create those fearful feelings, I reminded him what I learned from the Aurora shooting, and that we can’t let something like this stop us from living our lives. Sure, I was terrified to go to the movie theaters after the shooting, and didn’t step foot in one for at least a solid month, but the important thing is to know that events like this don’t happen in towns every day. It’s a rare but awful occurance, but we need to go on living our lives, but with greater precautions in the future.

Last night I gave my parents a big and long hug, snuggled the boys and watched the coverage for hours. When I woke up this morning I continued watching the coverage and the press conference to stay up to date on the massacre.

I worked out at home this morning so that I could simultaneously watch the coverage, however, in this post I feel absolutely no need to shed light into what I did for a workout or what I ate.

I’m getting ready to head down to Boston to spend the day with my best friend, Mike, and when I see him, you can bet that I’m giving him the biggest hug ever.

Life is too precious, so make your days count and spend them with those you love.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

