A Night of Christmas Movies and Christmas Coloring

Last night I acted like I was 10 and loved every minute of it! Once I completed my paperwork for 2013 insurance, I grabbed my spot on the couch and watched a classic Christmas movie.

20121214-095020.jpg
Jingle all the Way! If you guys haven’t seen this one yet, you have to. When Ryan and I were younger we used to watch this bad boy at least twice a week during the holiday season. One of the things I like about it is that it’s only an hour and 25 minutes, so it’s a great movie to pop in if you want to laugh, enjoy the holidays and not be stuck on your couch for hours.

20121214-095049.jpg
While watching Arnold Schwarzenegger try and get his son a Turbo Man action figure, I amped up the holiday spirit by coloring Christmas pictures. Yes that’s right; I’m almost 25 and still coloring!

20121214-095318.jpg
I snapped a picture of my 10+ year old box of crayons that has awesome stickers on it, and noticed I got a great snapshot of Arnold. Just look at his face! He means business!

I do a lot of coloring during the holiday season when the specialty coloring books are at the dollar store. I find that I Halloween and Christmas are my favorite holidays to get some coloring in. Not only is it fun and an easy way to relax, but I’ve also found it to be a great stress reliever. Whenever the kids I babysit mention coloring, I jump right at the opportunity and get more into it then them!

What are some of your go-to ways to relieve stress?

I also find that getting an early night’s sleep, reading a juicy chick flick book or movie, and working out all help me!

Friday

Today hasn’t been off to the best start. I woke up around 1:30 am with a weird stomach bug that kept me in the bathroom for quite a bit. My coworker’s boyfriend got hit with a nasty bug earlier in the week and my boss is out sick today with the bug so it might be Scott’s fault! It’s always easier to blame the men, am I right? 😉

I contemplated taking a sick day, then decided against it, then contemplated not running, but decided to give it a shot. I figured if I could run, I could work. That’s my theory for pretty much everything.

Running wasn’t as bad as I was expecting. I took it easy but still managed to cover a good amount of ground.

Morning Workout

• 3.6 mile run
• 50 crunches
• 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
• 50 heel touchers
• 2 sets of 10 burpee to push-up to bicep curl to shoulder press, 8 lb. dumbbells
• Side plank lateral raise, 8 lb. dumbbells, each side

The last two exercises are actually part of today’s strength workout that I have later on this evening, but I wanted to get some of the exercises out of the way this morning so that I had enough time to get everything done on my lunch hour.

Breakfast

I haven’t had much of an appetite today, but I did eat a little after my workout so that I could give a little protein loving to my muscles. I typically don’t get hungry after a morning workout but I’ve been a stickler about the fact that if you don’t eat soon after a workout, then you basically lose some of the benefits of your workout if you don’t help repair your muscles.

20121214-095541.jpg
I enjoyed half of a grapefruit, which was super juicy, just what I needed (!), and a berry protein shake.

Into the shake went:

• ½ scoop Designer Whey Strawberry protein
• ½ frozen banana
• 1 cup Almond Breeze Unsweetened Vanilla Almond Milk
• ¼ cup frozen raspberries
• Several ice cubes

It was nice and sweet, just what I was in the mood for!

Time to tackle this Friday work day and crossing my fingers that I feel better as the day goes on. Hope everyone’s having a fun Friday!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

