In Love with New Food Finds!

Last night after fro-yo I mentioned that I stopped into the grocery store to pick up a few items. While wandering through the yogurt cooler, I was intrigued by a new to me product that looked so good!

IMG_5241

Alpina Revive Honey greek yogurt with granola and pistachios!

IMG_5243

Holy lord this was so good, although when I first opened the yogurt, I was worried when it looked like soup.

IMG_5244

With a little stirring, the yogurt turned into the desired yogurt texture, and I just left it to pretending it was like the peanut butter that you have to stir the oil into.

IMG_5246

My only wish was that they put more than 4 pistachios in the granola, but the bites that I enjoyed sure did add a lot of flavor and punch to each bite.

There was even a brief story on the back of the container which gave a brief glimpse into the speciality of the yogurt.

“Married to Zeus, and defender of marriages, Hera always had a lot on her plate. Luckily, being Queen of the Gods had its perks: her helpers brought her combinations of chai spices with ginger, cloves, honey and cardamom to soothe and relax her.”

I could definitely taste the chai spices in the yogurt and I think because of that, this would be a great night-time treat! After browsing their site, I’m extremely excited to try their other flavors, and if you can find this product in your store, print out this coupon for a “buy one, get one free” deal!

Another new discovery came tonight at Target when I happened upon a new flavor of almonds.

IMG_5252

All I can say is holy shit, go buy these right now. I made a pretty large dent in the jar and I have no shame. It’s flavors like this that make almonds so god damn delicious!

Have you guys come across any new products or flavors that you’re addicted to?

I always love trying new versions and flavors of products I already love, my wallet however doesn’t like that! 😉

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “In Love with New Food Finds!

  1. Anna W. says:

    whoa baby…..those almonds do indeed look god damn delicious……..

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

