Double Digits December

Happy double digits December!

10

I cannot believe that it is already December 10th. This month and year has flown by way too quickly. It seems like so much has happened so far this year:

Last night I cozied up by the fire with the tree in the background while I watched a holiday favorite, 12 Men of Christmas.

movie

If you love Josh Hopkins from Cougar Town and are a fan of yearly calendars with half-naked men, then you’ll love this one. Just watch it with your girls and not your man. 😉

Monday

This morning I woke up and had an amazing run, despite last night’s workout which was full of squats on the Smith Machine and elevated lunges.

Morning Workout

  • 3.8 mile run
  • 4 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • 50 heel touchers
  • 30 toe touches
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 30 second wall sit
  • 50 twisted crunches
  • Stretching

Breakfast

Breakfast was a feast. Seriously not sure where my appetite came from since I stuffed face last night during movie time, but my stomach required a lot of nourishment.

shake

Along with half of a grapefruit, I enjoyed a green mustache courtesy of the spinach in my chocolate protein shake.

muffins

Then I had one of my Momma’s mini Pumpkin muffins that she made yesterday, along with a Chobani Mango power bowl, which included chia seeds, flaxseeds and raw oats.

cho

My Mom actually told me I couldn’t take credit, buttttttt I will say that these are the EXACT same pumpkin muffins I made, except she went for the minis. Now she’s trying to steal my thunder! 😉

I also enjoyed an undocumented banana dipped into PB2 before enjoying grilled chicken and half of a baked sweet potato.

lunch

This afternoon I have personal training session #4 with Heather so I’ll be skipping my lunch time workout like I typically do on Mondays. I’m thinking it’s going to be a killer leg day, but that’s just my intuition speaking.

Alright, time to get back to work and get psyched for tonight’s workout! Hope everyone’s having a great Monday.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

