Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal

I have a new favorite breakfast. This is a miracle!

This entire week my nights have been pretty busy and I haven’t had the opportunity to make some of my favorite meals for dinner, so I was excited to have last night all to myself to get creative with dinner. I love breakfast foods and could easily eat breakfast for lunch and dinner, but when I work early, it’s very difficult and impossible to make elaborate breakfasts. I usually have to stick to yogurt bowls, protein shakes and overnight oats.

Last night I knew exactly what I wanted to make. I previously failed at making oatmeal with peanut butter and have been wanted to redeem myself ever since. I have seen so many bloggers rave about peanut butter oatmeal and I could never understand where their love came from, until last night.

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal

Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup oats
  • 1 cup water
  • Dash of Cinnamon
  • 1/2 tbsp Chia seeds
  • 1 scoop Peanut Butter
  • Banana slices
  • 1 Truvia packet or sweetener of your choice

Directions:

  1. Mix your oats and water in a microwave safe bowl, and microwave for 3 minutes or until the oatmeal is at your desired consistency
  2. Add in your chia seeds, cinnamon and sweetener, and mix together
  3. Garnish with banana slices and peanut butter, mix and enjoy!

IMG_5086

This had to have been one of the best bowls of oatmeal I’ve ever had, and I’m not just saying that either. The peanut butter was extra creamy and melted and mixed in perfectly in every spoonful. It left me with one full and happy belly!

Can’t wait to make this breakfast this weekend!

Tagged , ,

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal

  1. […] was craving a peanut butter oatmeal bowl but somehow I knew veggies would be a smarter […]

  2. […] getting home, I ate a quick bowl of Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal before heading over to Lindsay’s for a girls night. We enjoyed wine, talked about our guy […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

