Happy Uncontrollable Appetite Friday

Happy Friday and also happy uncontrollable appetite day! Anyone else have this issue besides me? It seems that no matter how much I eat, my little stomach wants more. Thank goodness my nutritionist and trainer want me eating more. Crazy thing is, months and weeks ago the thought of eating more than 1,200 calories freaked me out. Now, after 3 weeks of training and an increase in calories, I’ve already lost 2 pounds and have toned up.

The lesson I’ve learned so far is to always listen to those who know what they’re talking about! 😉

Breakfast

IMG_5089

This morning’s breakfast was missing a little sweetness due to no grapefruits in my fridge, so I made due with a chocolate banana protein shake and a Chobani power bowl, which was much needed after my morning workout.

IMG_5092

Morning Workout

  • 3.5 mile run, .5 mile walk intervals
  • 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • 50 heel touchers
  • 50 crunches
  • 50 scissors
  • Stretching

My day at work consisted of tackling this beast of a corner of filing cabinets.

IMG_5093

Most people would think it’s a dreaded task but I welcome any task that gets me moving around and not sitting at my desk. Plus, it time flies by, especially when you float into your coworkers offices to talk Christmas decorations and workouts.

After attacking the cabinets and filling an entire recycling bin with outdated proposals, I enjoyed half of a PB2 and banana sandwich and almonds before heading to the gym for my upper body workout.

IMG_5090

I started this workout with a 1 mile run before following this routine exactly pretty closely. I chose to do my burpee push-ups bicep curls to overhead press, in 2 sets of 10 instead of 15 for time constraints. A man was hogging the cables so when they opened up I made sure to complete both sets on that at once. I was hoping to get in an additional 10 minutes of cardio after the weights, but didn’t have time.

Lunch

IMG_5100

After showering at the office, I scarfed down an Amy’s All American Veggie Burger, which sort of looks like a turkey, with cherry tomatoes and ate part of a protein bar since I under packed on the food front today.

I just got home from work and dug into a greek salad from one of my favorite local restaurants, The Puritan.

photo-14

I was craving a peanut butter oatmeal bowl but somehow I knew veggies would be a smarter option!

Now it’s time to try and figure out how to transfer domains and play around with the backend of the blogging world before I watched Christmas movies and wrap gifts.

Hope everyone is having a relaxing or wild Friday night!

Tagged , , ,

2 thoughts on “Happy Uncontrollable Appetite Friday

  1. aburgwin says:

    I had the same problem yesterday….could.not.stop.eating. Oh well, by the end of the night I just said ‘screw it’ and ate if I was hungry. I needed it!

  2. I get the same thing too! Although I have learnt that if I can’t stop eating in general, I’m lacking something in my diet or life. I’m way more hungry on days I don’t work out than days I do! .

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

