Ugly Sweater Shopping and Christmas Tree Decorating… at Work

Phew, today was quite the busy day! My boss had me running around all morning and it was a welcome change from being at my desk all day.

Since the program that I use was being worked on by our IT Gods, there was literally nothing that I could do.

The first errand I was given was to pick up a $50 gift card for a trade show tomorrow. That was easy. The 2nd errand was extremely stressful.

I have one coworker, Tim, who is absolutely crazy. I’m sure everyone  has a coworker who is unexplainable. When my coworkers introduced me to him when I started at our firm, they pretty much kept saying, “it’s just Tim,” or “that’s Tim for ya.” I’ve realized that now I say the exact same phrases when I talk about him to family and friends. There’s no explanation, it’s just Tim!

At our firm’s holiday party, Tim always wears an incredible ugly Christmas sweater, so this year, my boss decided to hold the first annual Tim Audet Ugly Sweater Contest.

Errand #2 included me going to purchase an ugly sweater that would be awarded to the winner of the contest. Please, this had to have been one of the most stressful tasks I’ve had in a long time. I drove 20 miles between 2 towns and went to 7 different stores before I found a winner.

IMG_5069

I was so flustered, stressed, sweating from the stress, and hungry, so I was ecstatic when I came across this gem in the SECOND Walmart I visited. This was the last store I was going to visit before giving up and hanging my head in my boss’s office. Instead, I got the stamp of approval from my boss and both Jen and Nichole, and was told that I did good.

After all of that stress I needed comfort food before the gym.

IMG_5070

Half of a PB2 & banana sandwich. Delish! This sucker powered me through my “Total Body Workout” and a 1 mile run this afternoon, which I then enjoyed a free strawberry banana protein shake courtesy of our gym’s cafe.

IMG_5071

It was creamy, filling and hit the spot! I had just enough time to shower before the girls and I set up the firm’s Christmas tree in the main lobby.

IMG_5080

We also enjoyed the decorating with Pandora’s Christmas station, courtesy of me, and a dessert pizza from 900 Degrees, an awesome pizza restaurant across the street. My boss, who can be seen in the grey vest above, really wanted me to try some, and I have to admit, the fruit, whipped cream and nuts looked so good, so I scrapped the toppings off and ate that.

IMG_5082

Seriously, though, not even the healthiest person could turn this down. I will admit that it did leave my tummy feeling off for the remainder of the day and evening. 😦

The tree came out beautifully, but since I never enter the office from the main entrance, I might just have to change my morning route.

IMG_5084

Such a beautiful view for all of our clients and visitors before they enter our office.

IMG_5081

I just love Christmas!

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

