Sweating Out the Bad Stuff

Last night’s date was a success! Jay and I met at one of my favorite pool bars, sadly not the swim up kind. We ended up grabbing a drink and playing 4 games of pool while talking and getting to know one another.

20121206-083831.jpg
Jay was really sweet and a good guy, definitely not the outgoing and flirty types I’m used to, I’d say he was more so of the shy kind, but at the end of the night, I’m glad I went out. I’ll put it this way. If he were to ask me out again I’d say yes, but I’m not staring at my phone hoping to hear from him.

It was almost like a high school reunion at Jillian’s last night because I saw so many familiar faces, not necessarily from my class, but that I knew throughout my high school years. I even saw one of my best friends crushes, who was at the table 3 down from us.

Back in our early high school days, he used to have a crush on me and would run around their work yelling, “Alison Kendraaaa!” Really not sure how he ever found out my middle name, but I couldn’t help but to smile when that memory popped into my head. I had to text Jen right away and she wanted me to go up to him and say hi and that she said hi too. I had to pass, since I really didn’t want to look like a creep! Apparently she’s going to go up to him today and ask how pool was last night. Oh dear lord!

Breakfast

20121206-083933.jpg
Breakfast this morning included a chocolate peanut butter protein shake and grapefruit.

20121206-084008.jpg
The addition of REAL peanut butter and not my PB2 made this bad boy extra creamy and extra delicious! Tasted just like one of my brother’s famous protein shakes, which I’ll get to enjoy for an entire week starting on Christmas Eve! 🙂

Breakfast hit the spot after a sweaty morning run. I haven’t sweated that much on a run in I don’t even know how long. Maybe it was from the beer last night, or the bread with butter I ate when I got home. That’s a healthy dinner right? Just sweating out all the bad food I ate last night.

Today’s a new day and I’m actually very excited to have a free night so that I can have a proper dinner, get some blog work done (switch to a self-hosting site and contact a designer), and relax with a good book. Ahhhh is it 5 o’clock yet?!

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

