Cousin Love and Taco Bowls

Goooood morning everyone! Can you tell I’m well rested and finally feeling back to my chipper and happy self? It seems several nights of quality sleep were all I needed to recover from a hectic weekend!

I woke up feeling like an entirely different chick, and I knew while lacing up my running shoes that I was going to have a great run. My run was awesome, and my legs weren’t feeling too painful from yesterday afternoon’s legs and arms workout. I cut it back a little because I was pressed for time, but 75% of it is better than nothing. It’s always better to do what you can instead of doing nothing at all.

Morning Workout

• 3.4 mile run
• 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
• 1 minute plank hold
• 50 heel touchers
• 50 scissors
• 50 crunches
• 2 sets of 20 plank tucks
• Stretching

Breakfast

20121205-110428.jpg
I was pretty hungry this morning so I enjoyed half of a grapefruit and my extreme chocolate milkshake protein shake mixed with almond milk, and dun dun dun, a Chobani yogurt bowl. Such a shocker, I know! I promise tomorrow it will be slightly different!

Last Night

Right from work last night I headed over to my cousin Lindze and her husband, Mike’s condo for dinner and a relaxing night. They weren’t able to attend Thanksgiving this year, as they chose to spend Thanksgiving with his family and Christmas with ours this year, so it was awesome seeing them again. I hadn’t seen Lindze since my cousins Origami Owl party!

When I arrived they were working together in preparing our dinner. They were super cute, especially with Lindze’s little baby bump showing.

Dinner was an underrated and healthy meal.

20121205-110523.jpg
Taco salad!

I always had the impression that tacos were extremely unhealthy, but if you choose the right toppings, it really is quite the healthy dish! Since I had eaten so well during the day, I really wanted a small scoop of sour cream on top of my taco salad, so I scooped away.

20121205-110625.jpg
I topped my ground turkey with shredded lettuce, salsa, fresh tomatoes, shredded cheese and a dollop of sour cream.

With full bellies, we cuddled their dog and cats like crazies.

20121205-110749.jpg
Brady is such a fur ball and a total snuggle bug! I always want to shove him in my purse when it’s time to leave, but they are really attached to their boys.

20121205-110833.jpg
I mean, just look at that death grip Mike has on Brady. He was also overheard saying, “I really want a baby,” so I think we have an impatient father-to-be on our hands. 😉

While Mike watched Storage Wars, Lindze and I enjoyed girl talk and playing around with photos on Instagram.

20121205-111101.jpg
Judging by that look I think we were being too loud.

20121205-111156.jpg
I had such an awesome night with those two and I can’t wait to see them on Christmas where they’ll reveal the gender of their baby!

Hope everyone’s having a great Wednesday, and I’ll be back with another post this evening.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

