New Protein Powder & Operation Santa Clause

I’m not sure about all of you, but today would have been a great personal day. I’m still behind on my sleep… majorly! Last night I had so much pointless stuff on my mind, and I didn’t fall asleep until 11. Coupled with my lack of sleep all weekend, I feel like a complete zombie today!

I struggled through my run this morning, which I have no shame about putting the blame on yesterday evenings Total Body Workout that was centered around squats on the smith machine. My little legs were sore this morning, but I don’t think doing that specific workout was good to do in the evening since I wasn’t active after that and went to bed several short hours later.

Morning Workout

  • 3 mile run, .85 mile walk intervals
  • 2 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • 50 heel touchers
  • 30 scissors
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • Stretching

Breakfast

photo

Breakfast included half of a grapefruit and a chocolate protein shake courtesy of my new protein powder that I scored a great deal on via Ebates.com on Cyber Monday. Double savings baby!

I ordered the Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey Gold Standard Extreme Milk Chocolate, from GNC, and let me tell you, this stuff is EXTREMELY good!

I always worry when I try a new chocolate protein about whether the taste will be good, if it’ll mix well with milk, and how it will hold up in a shake. So far, all various shake methods have worked and my favorite way to drink this is just mixed in with my vanilla almond milk. Even my Mom, who doesn’t typically enjoy the shakes I make, gave this a thumbs up.

Are there any protein powders that you swear by?

I’m excited to try the Chocolate Mint, Caramel Toffee Fudge, and Vanilla Ice Cream flavors down the road. Delish!

***

Today has been a busy one at work. Our gifts for the 13 children we adopted for Operation Santa Clause are due today at 4 pm.

panarama

My boss had me run out to the store this morning to spend $40 on a few extra gifts for 3 sisters. I ended up buying them scarves and gloves, friendship bracelets and beads, along with Monopoly and Don’t Break the Ice.

photo2

We bought winter essentials for the kids, including winter coats, hats, gloves, scarves, boots, along with clothing, such as jeans, shirts, PJ’s, sweaters, underwear and also socks.

photo3

Then it was time to have fun!

photo4

Depending on the children’s ages, we bought dolls, action figures, coloring books, hair accessories, make-up, nail polish, iPods, CDs, legos, board games, and my favorite, a bike (which I rode to the conference room)!

Now it’s time to wrap the gifts in hopes of making the deadline!

***

Tonight is Week #3 of personal training with Heather, and all I can say is that I hope she throws a bit of core work at me.

Oh, and before I get productive with Christmas gifts, I need to make a big and freaky move of switching over to a host so that I can redesign my blog and have more access to plug-ins and get full control of my blog. Do you guys recommend any hosting sites? I’ve been recommended to Dreamhost but reviews are terrible! I’m so helpless. Any advice would be awesome! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

