Best Friend Date & Thanksgiving Dinner #2

What a tiring past 24 hours!

Yesterday we left off with me relaxing for several minutes before I had to head to my neighbors to babysit my 3 favorite kiddos while their parents went out to celebrate their Dad’s birthday.

Bella, Markie and JJ were all doing their own thing, so I spent time playing and hanging out with each of them. Markie and I started out with watching some of his favorite shows, including Spongebob (okay I actually LOVE when he watches this, it’s SO good!), then I helped JJ brainstorm the book she’s working on to give to her former teacher.

Bella and I went into the basement to show each other workout exercises. Bella and I get along extremely well. She’s a former gymnast and a current track & field star, so it’s always fun to watch her show me her insanely disgusting flexibility moves. She even told me last night that she used to be able to take her glasses off with her feet. Ew!

IMG_4969

One of my favorite parts of being with the kids last night was watching them choose their advent calendars and then opening day #1. We actually had a debate over which number you open first. I always opened #1 first, and #24 on Christmas Eve, but they did the opposite. They always opened #24 first since they were “counting down.” That’s Bella on the right in the above picture trying to “Google” which way was correct. We gave up and called it a truce when Markie decided to open #24 and eat a chocolate. Problem solved. 😉

With an advent calendar, do you typically open box #1 or #24 first?

I didn’t end up getting home last night or this morning until 2 am. Mr. & Mrs. Messina sure did have a great time celebrating Mark’s birthday, but it was torture on me. By the time I got home and was ready for bed, it was 3 am!

I only slept until 9:15 this morning, which means today has been a painful and tiring day!

I enjoyed a bowl of Chobani yogurt with Chia seeds while watching last week’s Parks & Rec episode before I went for a 3.5 mile run.

After my run, I met my best friend Lisha halfway, about 45 minutes for each of us, for a lunch date at Panera. I hadn’t been feeling well all morning so I only ordered the chicken noodle soup bowl.

IMG_4976

$5.64 for that bowl of soup was a little outrageous, but I knew that my body needed the calories and protein so I forced myself to eat it. I pocketed that lil’ mini apple and plan to enjoy it tomorrow.

IMG_4979

After talking about our workouts, Christmas and men, we called it a day, took our annual picture and said our goodbyes. I knew that I had my “Total Body Workout” to do this evening, and I was completely dreading it. With being tired and the weather, it was the last thing I wanted to do, but I relaxed for half an hour when I got home and then trekked on over to the gym.

I’m SO glad that I went, because it was an awesome workout that left me schweaty and hungry. By the time I got home, my 2nd Thanksgiving dinner with my parents was ready.

IMG_4997

I’ll be completely honest with you guys when I say that I enjoyed 2 servings of stuffing and a LOT of crunchy skin. I never treat myself with the skin but it was there and I wanted it, so I ate some. All I can say is that I’m one stuffed turkey! 😉

Now it’s time to go find someone to rub my full belly and watch a Christmas movie and relax for the night. I hope you guys had a great weekend!

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Best Friend Date & Thanksgiving Dinner #2

  1. Anna W. says:

    T’giving dinner #2 looks delicious! I live crunchy skin!

  2. […] struggled through my run this morning, which I have no shame about putting the blame on yesterday evenings Total Body Workout that was centered around squats on the smith machine. My little legs were sore this morning, but I […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

