I Just Saw a Blur of Santas Run In Front of Me

I’m slowly thawing out after a fun 2 hours in 27 degree weather while my date and I watched the tail end of the Santa Shuffle before the Christmas Parade started.

IMG_4947

It was so entertaining to watch hundreds and hundreds of Santa’s, young and old, running downtown. All it reminded me of was I’ll Be Home for Christmas when JTT registers for the Santa Shuffle to win the money so he can fly back home.

screen_image_415593

After giggling and reminiscing about how JTT was my first love crush, James and I continued walking a few additional blocks before I decided on our parade watching area. I chose a great little clustered island that had a perfect view!

IMG_4951

The dinosaur really confused me. James and I were eager to see which Manchester firm/organization was sponsoring T-Rex, and it turned out to be Citizen’s Bank. Whatttt? I’m still as confused as ever. I don’t even know, all I do know is that a quick Google search resulted in this sponsorship.

IMG_4952

I loved how decorative Foster’s Golf Camp’s bus was! The rear of the bus had a Christmas tree on top of it. So pretty! My brother actually went to Foster’s Golf Camp for several summers when he was younger. Golfing all day, all summer, Ryan was in love!

IMG_4954

And then the hunky Manchester firefighters led the way for Santa. I seriously had so many comments I wanted to make about these gorgeous men but didn’t think it’d be a  good idea on my date. 😉

IMG_4956

IMG_4957

You can BET your lil’ peanut butter hearts that I pushed the kids to the ground ran to the side of the street to get a clear shot of Santa.

By the time the parade ended, I was frozen to the sidewalk. It was so cold outside that my mouth hurt when I talked and it felt like it was going to crack.

IMG_4937

I quickly warmed up with a mug of hot chocolate and roughly 20 cups of marshmellows in my mug. Now I’m tending to me blog that I’ve neglected for the past day before I head over to my neighbors to watch the kiddos for the night.

Hope you are all staying warm, and if you live where cold doesn’t exist, please send some sun and heat!

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “I Just Saw a Blur of Santas Run In Front of Me

  1. runninbear says:

    We are in a heat wave (sigh)! Its been about 32 degrees C for the past few days and it’s getting to 39 degrees C on Tuesday. Bleh……. Wanna trade?

  2. […] I Just Saw a Blur of Santas Run In Front of Me (runningonpb.com) […]

  3. […] Yesterday we left off with me relaxing for several minutes before I had to head to my neighbors to babysit my 3 favorite kiddos while their parents went out to celebrate their Dad’s birthday. […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

