Will Someone Please Chop My Legs Off?

My. Legs. Are. Killing. Me. And by “killing” I mean, painful, murderous, cringe-worthy cramping. Basically, SOS.

I know I mentioned the workout Heather put me through last night, but here’s the workout in her own words:

In my words, it’s the death workout brought to you by the fittest chick around and completed by an innocent and helpless participant; me.

My legs were so tight when I woke up that I almost crumpled to the floor when I got out of bed. I instantly knew my morning run wasn’t going to be much of a run, and I told myself if I could make it through 2 miles that that would be fantastic.

By .15 miles I wanted to cut my legs off, but I kept going and pushed through the pain and decided to run in increments of .50 miles, stretch my legs, run .50 again, stretch, and continually repeating until I had to get ready for work.

I miraculously made it to 3 miles; don’t ask me how I did that because I don’t even know. I clearly wasn’t running with my legs, so it must’ve been all heart carrying me.

Morning Workout

  • 3 mile run, .20 mile walk
  • 50 heel touchers
  • 30 toe touchers
  • 50 scissors
  • 2 sets of 50 crunches
  • 1 minute plank
  • SO MUCH STRETCHING

Before work, I enjoyed half of an undocumented grapefruit and a chocolate cookies & cream protein shake. I’ve been out of spinach for 2 days so I’ve been missing that little all-star from my morning shakes. Luckily he’ll return tomorrow!

 

I got hungry pretty quickly at work, and tried a new version of oatmeal. Plain oatmeal with almond milk with a chunk of PB2 on top. Verdict: Awful. Not too sure what all those crazy bloggers are talking about when they rave about this! 😉

After several bites and a full stomach, I tossed about ¾ of the bowl in the trash. It was too bland and not worth the calories. What a perfectly good waste of my PB2! Is there a secret to this bowl to make it delish? I think my issue was that I pre-cooked the oats last night and reheated the bowl this morning. Probably just not enough peanut butter. Duh!

My hunger has held off for the most part all morning, but with my legs & arms workout scheduled for my lunch break, I know I’ll need fuel, so I’m enjoying a mushy apple and a handful of almonds.

Now it’s time for my legs & arms workout. Poor legs!

I’m soooo dreading my 4 sets of 30 step-ups!

P.S, what’s the weather like in your area today?

It just started snowing in New Hampshire!

Tagged , , , ,

10 thoughts on “Will Someone Please Chop My Legs Off?

  1. Nina says:

    “I clearly wasn’t running with my legs, so it must’ve been all heart carrying me.” love that! We are supposed to get snow on Friday, and I love running in the snow, so I am pretty excited.

  2. Love winter running. Have snow shoes for running and that really challenges a different set of muscles. I would like to do gym work outs and strengthen my legs but I am not a group person or pain person either.

  3. aburgwin says:

    I find that I have to add a lot of PB2 to get actual flavor (at least 2 tbsp). Also, sweetener or a banana helps.;

  4. […] men, we called it a day, took our annual picture and said our goodbyes. I knew that I had my “Total Body Workout” to do this evening, and I was completely dreading it. With being tired and the weather, it […]

  5. […] Will Someone Please Chop My Legs Off? (runningonpb.com) […]

  6. […] night I knew exactly what I wanted to make. I previously failed at making oatmeal with peanut butter and have been wanted to redeem myself ever since. I have seen so many bloggers rave about peanut […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

