Seizing Legs and Momma’s Birthday!

What a workout Heather put me through this evening. She had my legs shaking and seizing like an earthquake, and at one point when I mentioned how sweaty I was, she pointed out that I was so drenched that it looked like I had just showered. Aint that sexy!

I was literally dripping sweat onto the floor with every body movement. So stinkin’ gross!

Heather had my workout centered around the dredded Smith Machine, where I did 3 sets of 10 squats with different variations with my stance. The first I was wide legged, the 2nd set my feet were shoulder-width apart, and the 3rd set my feet were together. Heather then put my through sumo squats, before I did weighted bar lunges and shoulder work.

Thankfully my cousin Nikki who was at the gym taking a spinning class came over to say bye to me after her class and she saved me by giving me a quick breather in between sets.

Then it was back to Heather kicking my ass, but I love the pain. She makes pain feel so good, and she laughs at my jokes so I couldn’t ask for a better trainer. 😉

When I got home I fixed myself another batch of 3-Ingredient Healthy Pancakes, before we started to celebrate my Mom’s birthday and my parent’s 32nd wedding anniversary.

My Mom got her favorite Yankee Candle, Pink Sands, along with the car freshener, a book, an Imax and Nook gift card, a sweater and tank top and Bath & Body Works Christmas scented plug-ins.

Ryan and I also got them a $75 gift card to The Library, an expensive restaurant they went to on the seacoast for their anniversary last year.

Then it was time to celebrate with strawberry cheesecake.

Oh my goodness. I dug right into my slice and didn’t feel guilty one bit. Hey, I kicked ass at the gym this evening so it was earned!

Now I’m snuggled on the couch and watching the 2-night finale of Dancing with the Stars. Go Kelly & Val!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Seizing Legs and Momma’s Birthday!

  1. […] know I mentioned the workout Heather put me through last night, but here’s the workout in her own […]

  2. […] while laying on my foam roller should be a good indication of how my legs are feeling after yesterday and today’s workout. Today I had my legs and arm workout, and originally I was worried how […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

