I’ve Got a Double Whammy Post-Holiday Monday Blues

 

I don’t know about you guys, but it sure was difficult to get up this morning, plus it didn’t help that I stayed up until 10 pm watching Hitched for the Holidays, with heartthrob Joey Lawrence.

 

Typically I am in bed and reading from 9 until 10, or before if I’m exhausted, that way I don’t have the annoying TV syndrome to keep me wired and awake late into the night. Last night I made an exception since I was in the holiday mood, and I just have to gush over how funny and cute the movie was!

 

By the time I was in brushed and in bed, it was a little after 10, and I HAD to listen to Lisha explain a new show on MTV, so I was ready for shuteye around quarter of 11. Ick.

 

In all seriousness, have you guys heard of the show called, Catfish? We think the title is a ripoff of Plentyoffish. According to Lisha, it’s almost like, “True Life,” but the people on the show have been dating someone online for years + and they contact this man who I’m assuming is the host of the show to schedule a meeting.

 

Just read Lisha’s descriptions:

 

 

 

Basically I NEED to watch this show, especially since I love online dating! Luckily I’ve never had horror stories like this before, and only some guys have looked a little different in person.

**

 

This morning I woke up 5 minutes before my alarm was scheduled to go off. Isn’t that the worst? I was so excited to look at the clock and get a warm greeting that I still had several extra hours to sleep, but not this morning.

 

I dragged myself out of bed and pouted in the bathroom before I went for a miserable run. My body is definitely not used to running this early, even if it had only been since Wednesday that I ran at 6.

 

Morning Workout

 

  • 3.7 mile run
  • 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1 minute plank and 30 seconds each side
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 50 heel touchers
  • 100’s abs
  • 30 scissors
  • Stretching

 

It felt great to be pressed for time again and be able to get down to business with my workouts. I think lacking that time frame to get my workouts in on the weekends result in me ignoring my core or strength work. I lollygag on the weekends, what can I say, it’s a talent.

 

Before heading out the door to work, I enjoyed half of a juicy grapefruit and a chocolate cookies & cream protein shake. I had to mix it up this morning since I ran out of the protein I was using before, but damn, that shake was so satisfying!

 

I didn’t have time to snap a picture but into the shake went:

 

  • 8 oz almond milk
  • ½ scoop each of chocolate protein and cookies & cream protein
  • Handful of ice cubes
  • 3 frozen banana slices

 

 2 hours later I had a more substantial 2nd half of my breakfast and enjoyed a Chobani power bowl which included Mango Chobani and ½ TBSP each of: flax seed, raw oatmeal and chia seeds.

 

Delish!

 

I have about half a day left of work before I have my 2nd training session with Heather, my personal trainer!

 

And a special Happy Birthday to my mom and an extra special Happy Anniversary to parents!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

