3-Ingredient Healthy Pancakes, Christmas Shopping & Joey Lawrence

The past 2 afternoons I have spent Christmas shopping at the Outlets and the Mall. I seriously need to stop this shopping or at least learn to do it all in one day.

When I entered Macy’s, I was greeted with Santa’s Mail Box and a table for the kiddos to write their letters to Santa. I held back from writing a letter, in fact, I was going to get in closer for an additional picture of the letters, but I heard a girl behind me ask if she could write one and I felt just a little creepy hovering over the table. 3 years ago when Mike and I were Christmas shopping, we stopped at the table so that I could write a letter to Santa. Yes, as a junior in college I asked Santa to make Jay, my college boyfriend, my official boyfriend.

I browsed around Le Gourmet Chef and fell in LOVE with these cookie dishes and holders. I’m debating purchasing a few for my family’s Yankee Swap, or just for myself. 😉

I also hovered over the graham cracker pretzels and gingerbread dip for a little too long. The combo of both flavors created a party in my mouth and I could easily see myself eating the entire jar in one sitting.

After a day of shopping I went to Gold’s to complete my legs and arms workout before going home to demolish my healthy 3-ingredient pancakes.

The texture, taste, and appearance were the best yet. So perfect. This time, I played around with the amounts of ingredients and am happy to report that this is a recipe to keep!

3 Ingredient Healthy Pancakes

  • 2 eggs
  • 1/2 banana mashed
  • 1 tbsp coconut flour

All you have to do is combine the above ingredients in a bowl, whisk it together until you can get a majority of the coconut clumps out, and pour 2 equal sized pancakes on a pan. After that, just monitor the pancakes to get your desired look. I personally love them crispy and lightly browned.

*I do have to mention that I did need to add a splash of almond milk to the batter to thin it out a bit, so it technically should be 4 ingredient pancakes but I do what I want! 😉

Sunday

Today hasn’t been too exciting to report a full-on novel, but for those who actually care, here are the highlights:

  • 4 mile run, 1 mile walk, core and back work at the gym
  • Christmas shopping
  • the official start of the Christmas Pandora station.. woo woo! 🙂
  • Christmas with the Kranks & Home Alone

Now I’m off to prep tomorrow’s meals before watching Hitched for the Holidays, a Hallmark Christmas movie with the hunkanator, Joey Lawrence. He better have his shirt off so I can drool over his lovely muscles! 😉

P.S, back to work tomorrow to end the holiday weekend. Eww.

Tagged , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “3-Ingredient Healthy Pancakes, Christmas Shopping & Joey Lawrence

  1. […] I got home I fixed myself another batch of 3-Ingredient Healthy Pancakes, before we started to celebrate my Mom’s birthday and my parent’s 32nd wedding […]

  2. […] 3-Ingredient Healthy Pancakes, Christmas Shopping & Joey Lawrence (runningonpb.com) […]

  3. […] mall trip was when my Dad mentioned he wanted to check out Le Gourmet Chef. Well, you know me and my love for free samples, especially with the chocolatey and holiday dips. Well, we ended up hitting almost every free […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

