Black Friday Shopping & Working Out!

Are all of you Black Friday shoppers finally waking up from your afternoon naps?

I didn’t do any crazy shopping today, BUT I did wait until all the crazies finished up and went to grab a few items when the crowds died down. Before I get into that jazz, let me give you a Thanksgiving Day recap!

Thanksgiving

After my workout in the morning, I snuggled Kip quickly before heading up to my uncle’s.

Usually we have a group of 30 family members at Thanksgiving, but we basically had only half of that. 😦 My cousin and her husband were with his family, my lame brother was with his fiancée (his FIRST Thanksgiving he’s ditched us for!), and my cousin and her husband and 4 kiddos were up at his family. AND my other cousin was stuck working.

After that, we were down 10, and 4 other family members came after the meal so it was a very very quiet dinner, but it was intimate and full of laughs.

If you see those little poppers, that’s where those crowns came from. We’re not all freaks. 😉

Look at that turkey! My uncle is one serious turkey cooker. 🙂

I made sure to load my plate up with 2 slices of canned cranberry sauce (the only way to do it!), stuffing, turkey, carrots, olives and bread and butter pickles.

I didn’t have the biggest appetite but I made sure to demolish the cranberry sauce and stuffing. After eating and cleaning up, the boys threw a football around while a few of us started a fire.

And stayed out there for a handful of hours just shooting the shit. Actually, I stayed out for as long as possible to stay away from my aunt’s addicting dessert. I typically eat half of her batch at Easter, Thanksgiving and Christmas. That’s not even an exaggeration. I always end up lying on the floor in pain.

We eventually did come inside and enjoyed desserts.

While Jay went for the mile long piece of turkey skin. Ick!

We spent the remainder of the evening talking and watching the Patriots kick total butt! When my uncles called the house phone from the couch upstairs asking for pie, my other uncle decided to have a little fun and with the help of my aunt, got dressed in a waitress’ outfit.

I’m so proud of my uncle! My family is pretty crazy and I wouldn’t trade them for the world.

Around 10:30 I headed home, and since I drove by a Target, I decided to pop in to check the sales out. The parking lot was crazy, but I ended up leaving empty-handed.

This morning I woke up feeling light and great, unlike previous years where  I feel plump and gross. I set out for a painless and easy 5 mile HIIT run at the gym followed up with 15 minutes on the elliptical before hitting Target again and venturing off to the mall later in the afternoon to pick up some items for my Mom.

Now, I’m back home and my brother Ryan finally arrived, so it’s time to hang out with him for the rest of the evening before he leaves tomorrow!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

