Happy Thanksgiving, Gobble Gobble!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone! I have so much to be thankful for this year, including my family, friends, health, roof over my head, and a wonderful career… and of course my blogger friends! 🙂

Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday for several reasons, including:

  • Being able to celebrate with my extremely close extended family
  • Our annual cousin/uncle Lewis football game
  • My Aunt Mare’s highly addicting dessert
  • Being thankful for everything live has dealt my way
  • The Thanksgiving Day parade!

Okay, there are clearly other reasons, like the fake boxed stuffing and canned cranberry sauce. OH MY GOD, those 2 reasons are my REAL reasons why Thanksgiving is my favorite holiday! 😉

In preparation of all the yummy food coming my way, I woke up early to hit the gym for my run and my legs/arms workout.

This workout left me drenched, in fact, after my 4 mile run, I switched shirts since I wanted a dry shirt to do weights in.

By the end of my workout, I had 2 soaked tank tops and a soaked towel. Needless to say, I left in just my pants and zip-up hoodie, and then completed a little core work once I got home.

After my 4 mile run, I completed this workout that Heather, my trainer has me doing 3 days a week:

I followed it up with 10 minutes on the vertical elliptical and then completed the following core work while watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade.

  • 1 minute plank hold and :30 seconds side planks each side
  • 2 sets of 50 heel touchers
  • 30 toe touchers
  • 50 crunches and 50 side crunches, each side (total 150)
  • Stretching

I followed up my workouts with my Chocolate Peanut Butter protein shake, and half  a bowl of Raspberry Mango overnight oats with half of a grapefruit.

Now it’s time to get dolled up and go stuff my face with stuffing and canned cranberry sauce with my cousins at my Aunt ‘n Uncles!

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving, Gobble Gobble!

  1. […] my workout in the morning, I snuggled Kip quickly before heading up to my […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

