Personal Training & Christmas Shopping!

Friday

Last night I had the privilege of watching my 3 favorite kiddos. We had fun playing games, cooking dinner and my favorite part of the night, convincing them to watch one of my favorite childhood movies, Harriet the Spy.

I’m not sure if the kids enjoyed the movie or not, I was too afraid to ask them because I knew if they said they didn’t enjoy it, I would have freaked out and kept asking why they hated it. Realistically I just didn’t want to hear them say it sucked. I heard no complaints though! 😉

Saturday

This morning I woke up at 9 and immediately went for a quick 2.5 mile run. I showered as quickly as possible and scoffed down a new breakfast. That’s right, no overnight oats! It was nice to be able to enjoy something different but still just as delicious for breakfast.

I literally made out with the grapefruits after I ate all of the slices just to get EVERY LAST DROP of juice. The juice is so sweet and so addicting.

Do you guys enjoying squeezing the remains into a jar to drink?

After finishing up my breakfast I headed over to my gym since I had a meeting with Jeremy, who is Gold’s Gym‘s  nutritionist. I should also mention that he should have made People Magazine’s Sexiest Man Alive edition. What a babe!

We discussed my goals and my fear of needing to consume more calories than I already do in order to lose weight. He drew diagrams and pictures in order to explain to me how my calorie intake and daily calories burned work together, and how I gain weight when the proper porportions are out of whack.

(We got distracted when we both realized we were peanut butter addicts and overnight oats lovers. Seriously my soulmate, especially since I’m the only other person he knows who loves overnight oats.)

We then discussed calorie intake, Jeremy measured my body fat, punched in several numbers into equations and came up with a game plan for me to reach a realistic and healthy weight. Jeremy wants me to lose 15 pounds of body fat and gain 10 pounds of lean mass.

Jeremy then brought me into the gym and put me through about 8 exercises involving TRX cables and kettleballs. I went through a series of squats, pull-ups, and was also showed where my heart rate had to be at in order to be at the best fat burning rate.

After my workout with Jeremy, I was dripping in sweat and when he asked how it was, I told him he made me sweat more than I do when I run.

What was supposed to be 45 minutes to an hour meeting turned into 2 hours. After my workout we discussed personal training, and he signed me up for 12 visits, which I will use once a week for 3 months. Unfortunately Jeremy can’t take on clients, so he chose a former college soccer athlete to train me. Heather, who will be my personal trainer, is in impecabble shape. Her body is rockin’ and she seems extremely nice but also very kickass. Jeremy told me that Heather incorporates a lot of kettleballs and TRX cable work, and has the same certifications as him. Basically it’s the female Jeremy.

I’ve used SparkPeople to track every bite of food that has entered my mouth today. Jeremy encouraged me to keep a list of all of my meals and to bring it to my first training session on Monday, and they will create meal plans that include the foods I enjoy and will also recommend other foods and meals. This is what I’m looking forward to the most, as I will have a certified nutritionist and trainer recommend my specific targeted calorie intake and help me choose the correct foods and meals to reach my limit.

This is seriously what I need. Someone to tell me what to eat and when. Finally!

After leaving the gym, I finished up with a mile and a half run since I was already sweating. I whipped up a quick Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana protein shake, packed up a powerbowl snack for the afternoon, and headed to the Merrimack Premium Outlets to get a head start on Christmas shopping.

While I can’t discuss what I bought, I can say that I bought something for my Mom, Dad and Ryan. I also enjoyed browsing around Reebok, Puma, Nike and Under Armour for ideas to add to my Christmas list. 😉

I DID treat myself at Yankee Candle with the cutest Christmas votive holder and a Christmas scented candle. That combo only set me back $5.50. Not bad! 😉

When you guys shop, what types of items do you lean towards?

I ALWAYS get extremely excited for new workout clothes. I’d much rather receive new workout clothes than regular clothes. I’m so weird!

After shopping, I enjoyed a nice BBQ dinner with both of my parents.

I enjoyed half a cup of green beans, 2.5 ounces of grilled chicken and a salad, which I put the chicken into.

I topped my salad with half of an avocado, cherry tomatoes, cucumber slices, and a cheesy Italian dressing. This dinner HIT the spot and satisfied the hunger I worked up from all of that Christmas shopping.

Now I’m cuddled up on the couch finishing a Lifetime Christmas movie and just about to pop in The Family Stone. Ugh I just LOVE Dermot Mulroney. GIMME!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Personal Training & Christmas Shopping!

  1. […] morning I woke up with THE achiest body known to man-kind. Apparently my TRX workout from yesterday decided to make an appearance during the middle of the night, because when I woke up around 4 am, I […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

