White Choco-Chip Butternut Squares

Ever since Tina posted a recipe for Butternut White Chocolate Chip Bars on November 1st, I’ve been anxious to take a crack at her recipe. I finally had the free time and all of the necessary ingredients for the recipe, so I used my night off from P90X to bake this dessert bar last night. I stuck to Tina’s recipe for the most part but substituted the honey for maple syrup and doubled the amount of cinnamon since I was out of nutmeg.

All I have to say is that I hate myself for waiting 13 days to make it! These bars were chewy, sweet and didn’t even taste “healthy.” I felt good knowing that I was eating a healthy dessert when I more so felt like I was truly indulging.

White Choco-Chip Butternut Squares

Prep Time: 10 minutes

Cook Time: 30 minutes

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup mashed butternut squash
  • 1/2 cup coconut flour
  • 1 cup almond meal/flour
  • 3 eggs
  • 1/3 cup maple syrup (or honey)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 3/4 white chocolate chips

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  2. Cook butternut squash and mash
  3. Mix all of the ingredients in a large mixing bowl and pour the mixture into an 8X8 greased baking pan
  4. Bake for approximately 30 minutes
  5. Let cool and dig in.. okay if your name is Allie then eat them right away πŸ˜‰

Makes 12 bars

So many choco-chips!

Make sure to steal a few tiny bites of the batter before popping into the oven. Wait, no, I didn’t tell you to do that! πŸ˜‰

Grab a gooey square, or 5….

… and enjoy!

 

Tagged , , , ,

3 thoughts on “White Choco-Chip Butternut Squares

  1. withlovedeidrelee says:

    I LOVE Tina’s blog!! And I definitely want to try these! I was thinking of making them with walnuts instead – less sugar πŸ™‚

    I’ll have to give them a try!

  2. […] By disappeared, I mean that after work, dinner consisted of a handful of Special K crackers and 1 White Choco-Chip Butternut Square. Yes, only 1. That’s all I ate from 5:30 pm until 10:30 am. No rumbling belly,Β no junk food […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

