Sexiest Man Alive and a Broccoli Overload

Mark this as VERY IMPORTANT:

People Magazine announced the Sexiest Man Alive late this morning and I am not pleased.

Okay, fine. Channing Tatum does look MARVELOUS in that beater, and tweed pants and freckled shoulders ensemble he’s rocking. I’ll give him that. I like Channing when he’s trim, but beefy Channing is not a sexy Channing. Sure, sure he stole my heart in The Vow, well by the end of the movie he did, but, Sexiest Man Alive? Nope. Not even close.

Oh hey, baby. Now THAT’S more like it. Gimme a piece of McDreamy! 😉 Sexiest Man Alive right there ladies and gentlemen. Don’t argue, you won’t win.

In all seriousness, who do you think should have taken the Sexiest Man Alive title?

Ever year I petition for Patrick Dempsey and every year I lose. That’s okay, he holds the title in my heart. Seriously though, hands off, he’s mine.

***

Last night my appetite magically disappeared. By disappeared, I mean that after work, dinner consisted of a handful of Special K crackers and 1 White Choco-Chip Butternut Square. Yes, only 1. That’s all I ate from 5:30 pm until 10:30 am. No rumbling belly, no junk food craving. A spoonful of peanut butter wasn’t even appealing to me.

I typically get cravings for an entire jar of peanut butter when I’m full and still go after it anyways because I’m a fatty I treat myself. 😉

Nothing!

Woke up once during the middle of the night, had to go downstairs for something, walked by the kitchen and cabinets and the plate full of squares, and didn’t even have the slightest craving for anything.

The world MUST be ending. I’m telling you there are some weird things going on!

My workout was kick ass and I loved the burn I got from my core workout. That was easily the All-Star of today’s workout.

Wednesday’s Workout

  • 5 mile run
  • 4 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1 minute plank and 30 second side plank holds
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 2 sets of 50 heel touchers
  • 50  vertical toe touches
  • 150 crunches: 50 regular, left and right
  • 100’s Abs
  • 20 minutes interval on vertical elliptical
  • Stretching

I call this one my 50’s workout. 🙂

Kip even helped me with my stretching and foam rolling. That boy does NOT look amused. That or he’s just sad that he knows I’ll be leaving for work soon. 😦

Breakfast included a little twist on my usual Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats. This morning, I opened my snack drawer to see if I could throw more in the bowl and was pleased when my PB2 and flax-seed were looking right at me.

OH. MY. GOODNESS. This was pure heaven in my mouth. I wasn’t even that hungry but I still demolished this sucker in minutes. I just love my Chobani powerbowls!

After my afternoon workout, I still wasn’t hungry at all, but I knew that I had to eat something otherwise my workout would have been a waste if I didn’t properly nourish it. I’ve been neglecting my vegetables lately (shush I know) so I redeemed myself and enjoyed a plate full of veggies and several turkey roll-ups.

3/4 of my plate is broccoli. Holy Moses, I’m gonna be seeing green later, and I don’t mean the dollar bills either!

Tonight after work I have to make a pit-stop at my favorite store ever, Target for glitter nail polish a few beauty essentials, and then I’ll be tearing it up with my man, Tony Horton!

Laters baby. 😉

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Sexiest Man Alive and a Broccoli Overload

  1. withlovedeidrelee says:

    Hahaha your post cracked me up. I think Channing Tatum is sexy, but if I had to choose… no question… Ryan Gosling… swoon.

  2. […] who is Gold’s Gym‘s  nutritionist. I should also mention that he should have made People Magazine’s Sexiest Man Alive edition. What a […]

  3. Pamela says:

    I have to admit- Channing does it for me! Have you seen him dance? Any man with that kind of rhythm is sexy! McDreamy is a hink too though! 😉

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

