Love with Food Delivery!

If I had been smart I would have opted out of my lunch time workout. My body was no longer achy, but it was still sore, which resulted in a crappy workout.

I attempted a run, but after 1 mile I gave my legs a rest and decided to finish the rest of my workout with a cardio hodgepodge mash-up.

After my mile run, I spent 10 minutes on the vertical elliptical and 10 minutes of spinning sprints, with a 5 minute cool down walk.

After showering, I dug into last night’s leftovers, which consisted of baked chicken, mushrooms, green peppers, sweet potatoes and onions. So good!

I was still pretty hungry so I dipped a banana in my PB2 powder.

Shortly after lunch, the girls and I packed up our cars with materials for the trade show we’ll be working this week, and headed down the street to set up at the Radisson.

Bring on the visitors!

When I arrived home, I had a lovely package waiting for me from Love with Food.

Love with Food is a company that discovers great food for a great cause. For $10 a month, you will get 8+ NEW gourmet foods delivered to your door in the cutest, most adorable box, and with each box you order, Love with Food donates 1 meal to a hungry child. Does it get any better than that? With the holidays coming up, I love the idea of donating a meal to a child who is in need.

The November Thanksgiving box was designed by Amy Roloff of TLC’s “Little People, Big World.” Amy made sure to include her fall favorites, which included:

  • Truffle Piglet – Frolic in absolute truffle heaven with a tidbit of pure All Natural European Chocolate bliss
  • Inko Corn – Harvested from non-GMO crops, this roasted giant corn is great for snacking while watching Turkey Day football
  • Chocolate Chunk Cookie – Totally nut-free and loaded with hunks of chocolate, this cookie is crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside. 
  • Mango Pear Pineapple – 100% organic fruit with no added sugar or preservatives, this squeezable snack is delicious on its own or as an ingredient in recipes.
  • Mini Crunch – These bite-sized roasted almond and fruit crunches are tasty salad toppers.
  • Turkey Bak Kwa Jerky – Recently featured in Food & Wine Magazine, this moist and tender jerky has an Asian twist.
  • Original Mulling Spices Blend – For festive sipping, stir into hot or cold apple cider. Creative cooks can try sprinkling on hot oatmeal or blending with pancake batter.
  • Pumpkin Spice Tea – Pumpkin Pie in a cup! This unique dessert tea features naturally decaffeinated black tea with luscious nutmeg, cinnamon, and ginger.
  • Bhakti Chai – This fiery chai is micro-brewed with organic fresh pressed ginger.

I immediately bit into the European chocolate pig, and they were right, it was pure bliss! I already plan on digging into the cranberry almond mini crunches and the Mango Pear Pineapple fruit squeeze tomorrow!

Time to kickoff the holiday season with my favorite Christmas movie, The Christmas Card!

When do you guys believe is the appropriate time to start with the Christmas movies and music? 

I know some people refuse to start getting into the Christmas spirit until after Thanksgiving, but I say let the festivities begin again December 26th! 😉

What? I love the Christmas cheer!

Tagged , , , , , ,

One thought on “Love with Food Delivery!

  1. […] blaming this on eating junk last night, aka the chocolate chip cookies I received in my Love with Food box earlier this week. SO good, especially since I washed down each bite with almond milk, straight from the […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

