Day 30 P90X Results

Well guys, yesterday was Day 30 on the P90X challenge, and I have to say, I am LOVING my results. My arms and shoulders are more defined, my stomach is tighter and more toned, and my thighs are also slimming up!

20121113-113336.jpg
I actually don’t think I’ve lost any weight besides the random pound or 2, but I’m happy to be toning up all over. While I am confident in my skin and love the body I have now, I still have a long ways to go to get to where I want my body to be physically.

**

Last night I went to Allie & Kris’ apartment to relax with them for a bit. To be honest, I wasn’t feeling good at all and my exhaustion begged me to stay home, but because we keep rescheduling, I felt bad if we had to push back hanging out again!

When I got there they were just cleaning up from the gym and getting dinner ready. Since I completed Back & Biceps before heading over, I fed my muscles with a Peanut Butter Strawberry Banana protein shake for my dinner.

20121113-113407.jpg
We chatted about everything and nothing before cozying up on the couch to watch last weeks’ episode of Grey’s Anatomy. Allie and I used to watch Grey’s every Thursday together ever since the very first season, so it was a lot of fun to continue our tradition that we’ve had for years and years.

20121113-113531.jpg
Allie’s my person. We’ve been quoting that line to each other every since Meredith and Christina said it to one another. I love that girl to death. 🙂

Tuesday

This morning I woke up feeling like death. Extreme sore throat and an achy body… with tight calves. Ouchies!

I wasn’t feeling a workout, but I knew I’d feel better after. Or so I thought.

I knew 4 miles was going to be impossible with how tight my calves were. I meant to foam roll them last night but I just remembered now that I was supposed to do that. Opps!

I took it easy with my workout and told myself that I can run as slow as I need to as long as I’m moving.

Morning Workout

• 3.6 mile run
• 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
• 1 minute plank hold
• 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
• 100’s Abs
• Stretching & foam rolling… finally!

I haven’t had too big of an appetite yet today, but I did enjoy roughly 2/3 of my Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats just to get something into my stomach.

20121113-113640.jpg
I think I put a little too many chia seeds. Good thing they’re healthy! 😉

Hope everyone is having a healthier Tuesday than I am. Please send me Vitamin C and healthy air hugs. Thanks! 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

