Trader Joe’s, Sex Toys and Long-Lost Friends

Saturday

Saturday was a busy little day. It felt like I didn’t have a minute of free time where I could just sit down and relax.

After my workout, I tagged along with my momma while she got her haircut before we swung over for a shopping spree at Trader Joe’s. I believe it’s the first TJ’s in New Hampshire, and it recently opened, so we were excited to check it out.

I loved the set-up of the produce, although the center aisles were very compact and I had to wait in line to select my Fuji apples. It didn’t help that we went on a Saturday afternoon, as we felt like the entire city of Nashua was shopping with us.

I even came across Brussels Sprouts on a stick! I couldn’t not take a picture with this little big guy. It was so cute and something I had never seen before. I guess I always thought that Brussels Sprouts just came in a bag. 😉

After seeing Roasted Seaweed on many blogger’s pages, I was excited when I came across snack size bags for $.99! I grabbed one and ripped into once we were driving home to test them out.

My first bite resulted in tiny seaweed flakes on my shirt, and the post-bite left a slimy feeling in my mouth. I powered through about half of the pouch before I couldn’t do it anymore. The seaweed was a little too salty and “weird” for me. Overall I’m happy that I gave them a shot, but I would much rather snack on baked sweet potatoes with PB2.

After my sweet potato and peanut butter fix, I ventured over to the gym for a quick cardio workout that included a 1 mile run, 15 minutes on the vertical elliptical and weights.

When I got into my car after my workout, I looked out the side mirror and had a beautiful and breathless view. I couldn’t have parked any more perfect. I felt like I was in a photoshopped moment.

After showering, I enjoyed a powerbowl for dinner, which included Chobani Vanilla yogurt, chia seeds, fresh strawberries, flax-seed, finely diced walnuts and raw oatmeal.

My powerbowl hit the spot and left me feeling nice and full before I headed up North to my friend Chris’ Sex Toy party put on my Athena’s. I’ve been to one of these parties years ago, and just like the first time, I went more so for the company. Chris and I used to work together last year, and I hadn’t seen her since the end of January when I left that job, so I was really excited to spend time with her and catch up.

I ended up being the last one to leave, and stayed a good hour and a half after her friends left. We talked about our ex’s and got into the juicy details of how we both lost who we thought were the “loves of our lives,” we discussed work and also just life and our past coworkers. It was so good to see Chris and we’re both making sure we get together more often!

I arrived home around 9:30 and at that point, I was DEAD tired. I felt so guilty because I had about 4 friends who were texting me but I was so exhausted that by 10:20 I passed out, leaving 4 conversations hanging.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

