Hurricane Sandy Relief & Coconut Banana Paleo Pancakes

Sunday

Today wasn’t as jam packed. Upon waking up, I spent the first hour lounging on the couch watching the last 2 episode of Parks & Recreation. I used to wake up and go running right away, mainly because I wanted to get my run in as soon as possible so my ex and I could have the entire Saturday and Sunday together. It’s nice to be able to veg for a bit, allowing my body to wake up before hitting the pavement.

I ended up going for a 4 mile run, 20 minutes of weights and also P90X Plymometrics. I felt gooooood after that pathetic crazy workout.

I enjoyed a Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana protein shake and half a bowl of Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats before cleaning the bathrooms and bagging our clothes that we were donating to the victims of Hurricane Sandy.

After labeling 4 bags of clothing, I jumped in the car with my parents and Kipper and headed out to the neighboring town to head to the Fire Department to drop the bags off. My Dad was a little disappointed when only one firefighter came out. He’s trying VERY hard to find me a man. He even yelled my phone number out the window as we drove away.

Men!

After getting back, I hit GNC to browse the shelves, before I visited Natural Market near my house to stock up on nuts and tea.

So many nuts! I ended up going for my favorite and luckily least expensive bin, which were the Deluxe Mixed Nuts.

 

Caution: These are highly addicting! I’m hoping my bag doesn’t disappear before Wednesday otherwise I might need an intervention. The TV segment will read, True Story: I’m Addicted to Nuts. If that doesn’t grab your attention, I’m not sure what will!

 

How DELICIOUS sounding are these teas?! Yes, they’re tea and not hot chocolate! At $.37 a packet, I couldn’t resist buying all the indulgent flavors. I also bought a detox tea, but that tasted like pure ass and after half the mug, I gave up.

For dinner, I experimented with my 2-ingredient pancake and came up with an even better pancake. The 3-ingredient pancake that will be dubbed the Coconut Banana Pancake.

 

Coconut Banana Pancake

Ingredients:

  • 1 egg and 1 egg white
  • 1/2 a mashed banana
  • 1 TBSP coconut flour

Directions:

  1. Heat a burner on the stove, and spray a pan with your desired spray or butter
  2. With the banana still in the peel, squish it. The peel will burst open and put your desire amount of banana into a bowl. I find that half the banana works perfectly.
  3. Mix 1 egg and 1 egg white into the banana mixture, and blend together.
  4. Add 1 TBSP of coconut flour to the mixture and continue mixing to the desired consistency and pour the batter into the pan.
  5. When the bottom of the pancake has browned to your liking, usually 2-3 minutes, flip over for another minute.
  6. Top with your favorite toppings and dig in!

You’re welcome! 🙂

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Hurricane Sandy Relief & Coconut Banana Paleo Pancakes

  1. aburgwin says:

    I love pancakes! I’ve been enjoying reading your blog. Mine is similar- check it out! http://aburgwin.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

