First Date Success. Corpsman Hopkins Passed the Test

Last night I really didn’t want to go on my date. I mean really really really didn’t want to. I always enjoy talking and getting to know a guy and get excited for our date, but then when the day of the date comes around I instantly don’t want to go.

Simply put, I’m tired of always going on first dates. It’s exhausting. There’s only so many times you can keep telling a new stranger the same exact things.

I sucked it up and went. Want to know a little secret? I had the time of my life. I was a little worried when he walked into the restaurant based on his mannerisms, but he turned out to be extremely funny, sweet and playful.

Jordan and I went to T-Bones, mainly because their menu left me drooling all day yesterday, and then we went to THE sketchiest pool hall ever. I even think there could have been a gang or drug fest hidden in a corner there.

It only made it more entertaining for us, but after an hour of pool (it costs $10 an hour, crazy!), we decided to call it a night.

Jordan is a corpsman in the Coast Guard so unfortunately he’ll be heading out to VA for 3 weeks on Monday, but luckily with the holidays coming in full force, I’ll be occupied so the 3 weeks to see him again will fly by. Oh that’s right, we both enjoyed each other’s time so much that we are dying to see each other again.

My girlfriends and I have always given guys nicknames. So one of my ex’s, the night we met him at the bar, he had a black shirt on, so instead of referring to him as Matt, we’d always call him Black Shirt with one another.

Jordan I’m still debating on the nickname. Corpsman is one option, but when ever I think of the name Jordan, I automatically think of Heidi Montag’s ex-boyfriend, Jordan, from The Hills.

Then again, Corpsman also looked like Josh Hopkins from one of my favorite shows, Cougar Town.

I could always call him Corpsman Hopkins? I’ll let the girls weigh in on this one.

Saturday

This morning I woke up bright and early to get in a good workout before spending the day with my momma.

I completed a hodgepodge run and P90X workout which looked like this:

  • 2.3 mile run
  • 10 minutes P90X Chest/Shoulder/Tri
  • .7 mile run
  • 10 minutes Chest/Shoulder/Tri
  • .5 mile run
  • 5 minutes Chest/Shoulder/Tri
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • 30 toe touches

I wanted to mix the run and strength training up to confuse my muscles and get the maximum burn possible. It worked!

After my workout I was famished, so I whipped up 2 dippy eggs and placed them over a Pumpkin Spice Eggo.

Get in mah belly!

Breakfast was so good but it definitely didn’t hit the spot, so I’m going to have to grab a piece of fruit to tide me over for a little bit longer.

Now I’m off with my momma to head up to Nashua for her haircut and then we’re hitting up the Trader Joe’s and the Merrimack Outlets around there after for a lot of fun shopping! I haven’t been to a Trader Joe’s since living in Los Angeles so I’m extremely excited to spend hundred of dollars there and eat all their yummy food!

Hope you guys are having a great start to your weekend!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

