I’m a Vermonta, I Do What I Wanta!

Last night I overindulged a little too much around dinner time.

I started off with a Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana protein shake.

Ingredients:

  • 1 scoop each of chocolate and vanilla protein
  • 1-1   ½ cups vanilla almond milk
  • Handful of spinach
  • 1 TBSP PB2
  • Handful of mini ice cubes
  • 2 frozen banana slices

This one was extra peanut buttery and hit the spot.

That’s when the trouble started. I spied a ginormous sweet potato in the pantry so I decided to microwave it for meals and snacks for the rest of the week. Lately peanut butter smothered sweet potatoes have been popping up religiously on the blogging scene, so in honor of Peanut Butter Lovers Month, I decided to try one bite of the sweet potato with pb. One bite turned into half of the sweet potato with an unjustifiable amount of peanut butter.

Opps.

After a few scoops of Cool Whip (double oops), I tamed my sweet tooth and hopped on the treadmill and walked for 1.3 miles before cozying up on the couch while I caught up on Modern Family.

I called it an early night and slept from 9:30 pm until 5:25 am. Such a good night’s rest. When I woke up, we had snow!

As I mentioned yesterday, I only like the first snowfall and snow on Christmas Eve and Christmas day, so at this point, it can go away until December 24th.

My run was tough, but I was able to cover 3.8 miles before I focused on my core. Apparently Jake wasn’t happy that I was planking instead of petting him because in the middle of my plank, he lunged at me and wrapped his claws around my forearm. Considering I just cleaned his litter box last night, he’s GROUNDED!

Morning Workout

  • 3.8 mile run
  • 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1 minute regular plank straight arm hold and 30 seconds left and right side plank holds
  • 50 scissors
  • 100s Abs
  • 50 lying down side foot touches

It felt great but I feel rather gross today. I’m kicking myself for last night’s feast! I have a date tomorrow night so I NEED to get my act together and focus on eating clean. There’s nothing worse than not feeling your best or attractive on a date.

This morning I read one of Julie’s older posts about feeling guilty for eating the same meal over and over again and posting it on the blog. Julie mentions how she feels like she should be switching her meals up for her blog but then realized that it’s not right to change her eating habits solely for her blog. I’ve felt the exact same way with always eating my Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats, but you know what, it’s what I want, it’s the best combo that fills me up for work and I love it.

Back when I lived in Vermont we used to say, “I’m a Vermonta, I do what I wanta!” Well, I might not live in Vermont anymore, but I’m still gonna do what I wanta! So stew over that while I enjoy my bowl of oats.

Back to me feeling like a lard ass today. I had high hopes of getting in a sweaty cardio session on my lunch, but I’m bummed because it’s sleeting/raining out right now. I’m thinking the 3 minute walk through slush will be worth it in the end though! I really wish we had an enclosed catwalk leading from our building to our parking lot, but since we don’t, it’s a good thing I keep a pair of old Nikes in my office for those walks in inclement weather.

Time to go brave the elements! Catch you guys later on. 🙂

Tagged , , , ,

4 thoughts on “I’m a Vermonta, I Do What I Wanta!

  1. […] I enjoyed Wednesday. You’d think with everything I’ve eaten so far, and yes I enjoyed a chocolate peanut butter banana protein shake after my morning workout, that I wouldn’t be ravenous. All I can account it to is an increase […]

  2. […] enjoyed a Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana protein shake and half a bowl of Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats before cleaning the bathrooms and bagging our […]

  3. […] gym, I finished up with a mile and a half run since I was already sweating. I whipped up a quick Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana protein shake, packed up a powerbowl snack for the afternoon, and headed to the Merrimack Premium Outlets to get […]

  4. […] followed up my workouts with my Chocolate Peanut Butter protein shake, and half  a bowl of Raspberry Mango overnight oats with half of a […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

