Pumpkin Spice Eggos for the Victory!

You guys, I HAVE to brag about the glorious afternoon snack and dinner I enjoyed last night. Both were “firsts” for me, and it definitely won’t be the last time I enjoy these meals.

Monday night was very busy as I tried to squeeze in my P90X workout before babysitting, so I didn’t have too much time to make an elaborate lunch. Since I went into work late yesterday, I knew my eating would be off, so I threw together mini snacks that would tide me over for the day. After scouring my fridge, fruit bowl and cabinets, I grabbed 2 hard-boiled eggs and the leftover avocado half from Monday’s lunch.

I’ve heard of this combination before but never tried it. I go on avocado kicks where there will be weeks where I need that little guy and weeks and months where I won’t even acknowledge it.

I sliced the eggs and avocado together and had a pretty dang delicious and healthy afternoon snack! I can only imagine the other add-ins I can incorporate in the future. I’m thinking the first mash-up NEEDS to include mango salsa. Oh yum!

After work I made a quick stop to Target to pick up 2 serious hankerings I’ve had all week. The first was a box of Pumpkin Spice Eggos. Yes, you read that correctly. They were eying me last week but my willpower was too strong for the Eggos to win. The second was Celestial Seasonings Sugar Cookie Sleigh Ride tea. I’ve read blogger after blogger obsessing over this tea and read from one Amazon reviewer that it truly helps kick the sweets cravings most of us get at night. I’ve looked at stores for days and haven’t found a place that carries it, but I KNEW Target would have it. Nothing broke my heart more than seeing the shelf wiped clean.

So I did what any grieving girl does best and grabbed ingredients for the PERFECT comfort dinner.

 

Cool Whip for 99 cents? Okay, sure, perfect waffle topping if you ask me!

Holy mother was this dinner good!

I might have even enjoyed 3 too many scoops of the Cool Whip straight outta the container too, but it’s okay, I ate this AFTER I did the Kenpo X P90X workout. It alllll evens out. 😉

I was hoping to submit an application and be able to relax while I watched the Election votes trickle in, but it took me longer than I thought for my application and I didn’t finish until 9:30. At that point I was physically drained, so I watched several minutes of the coverage before going to sleep. I randomly woke up at 1:30 and upon looking at Betsy’s “YEAHYEAHYEAH” text message, I knew our boy, Barack “Barry” Obama won!

Amen!

 Today

My morning workout was awesome AND left me feeling awesome! I hammered out a powerful 4 mile run and was able to do several strength exercises that I’ve been neglecting since I started P90X 24 days ago… I cannot believe I’ve stuck with it so religiously! It’s become so addicting that when a friend asks to do something I always respond with, “let me check my schedule.” What they don’t know is that I’m referring to my P90X schedule. Since I require my morning workout to be a run, it only leaves the night to do my P90X workout, so it makes it tricky planning things. Luckily since most of my friends are in Boston, my weeknights are free to do whatever it is I please.

Morning Workout

  • 4 mile run
  • 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • 1 minute plank hold and 30 second holds on both sides
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
  • 50 crunches and 50 side-to-side crunches
  • 2 sets of 13 weighted deadlifts
  • 2 sets of 13 standing side crunches with dumbbells
  •  Stretching

It was so nice to get those last 2 exercises in. My core and lower back were loving it!

Breakfast was another overnight oats bowl. Raspberry Mango, yum yum in my tum!

I’m so excited for the afternoon to roll around. I’ll finally be getting a lunch time workout in and my after-gym lunch is fantastic!

Happy hump day! Catch you guys soon! 🙂

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Spice Eggos for the Victory!

  1. […] this was ten times better than the egg and avocado mashup I enjoyed Wednesday. You’d think with everything I’ve eaten so far, and yes I enjoyed a chocolate peanut […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

