Turkey Avocado Wraps & a Survey!

Todays lunch was to die for. Turkey and avocado roll-ups with veggies.

This was so fulfilling. The creamyness of the avocado in between the turkey slices were the perfect afternoon combo.

After leaving work when it was pitch black out (wahhhh!), I headed home to complete today’s P90X Core Synergistics workout before heading to my neighbors to watch 2 of their 3 kids while the parents and oldest daughter went to the Romney rally (boooo!)

We watched Spongebob and also played Mario Party. They weren’t amused when I suggested we watch Full House. Such a sad day. That was MY show when I was their age.

***

Ever since the days of MySpace I’ve been a sucker for surveys. They are seriously so much fun, so when I saw both Julie and Janetha post the same survey this weekend, I knew this was one I HAD to do.

So here we go!

Last food you ate?

A bowl of candy bar ice cream. Oppps! The kids suckered me into it. 🙂

2. Last beverage you drank?

Lipton Diet Green Tea. Asides from almond milk that I use in smoothies and water, this is the only other beverage I drink.

3. Last workout?

1 mile run and P90X Core Synergistics

4. Last thing you pinned?

 

 

That’s what I’m working towards!

5. Last text message you sent?

 

We’re proud Obama lovers!

6. Last blog you visited?

Peanut Butter Fingers. Everyone has that one person who they would love nothing more than to be best friends with. Julie’s that girl for me. That sounded stalkerish romantic! 😉

7. Last tweet you sent?

“I haven’t even left work yet and it’s dark out #depressing”…. Ugh I hate this time of year! Give me the sun!!!!

8. Last place you visited?

I went down to Harrisburg, PA during the last weekend in October to spend time with my brother and his girlfriend. We went to a Halloween party and visited Amish Country!

9. Last time you did ab work?

This evening after work thanks to the Core Synergistics P90X workout.

10. Last show you watched?

Spongebob Squarepants – hey, I’m babysitting two kiddos right now.. I will admit that I do enjoy this show

11. Last thing you baked?

Carrot chips! Better than sweet potato fries!

2 thoughts on “Turkey Avocado Wraps & a Survey!

  1. […] Monday night was very busy as I tried to squeeze in my P90X workout before babysitting, so I didn’t have too much time to make an elaborate lunch. Since I went into work late yesterday, I knew my eating would be off, so I threw together mini snacks that would tide me over for the day. After scouring my fridge, fruit bowl and cabinets, I grabbed 2 hard-boiled eggs and the leftover avocado half from Monday’s lunch. […]

  2. […] night I had the privilege of watching my 3 favorite kiddos. We had fun playing games, cooking dinner and my favorite part of the night, convincing them to […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

