Girls Day: Jewelry, Baby and Marriage Talk

What a busy little Saturday it’s turned out to be! It’s 7 pm and I’m just finally able to take a break from all of the running around I’ve done today.

Morning

I had a freak out moment early, early this morning when I woke up and looked at my phone to see it read 6:00. I immediately jumped out of bed thinking that I slept past my alarm and missed my run, until I realized that it was the weekend!

I happily went back to sleep, and after waking around 9, I went for a 4 mile run before showering up and heading to my Aunt’s house with my Mom for a girls day.

Girls Day

My cousin Lindsay is an Independent Consultant for both Scentsy and the new custom jewelry company, Origami Owl. Her mom, or my Aunt Judy, wanted to throw a party for all of her girl friends so naturally Lindsay hosted the party since she’s the consultant.

The Setup

Origami Owl is a jewelry company that allows you to customize your own necklace. You can choose between glass lockets, charms, and also tags.

Inside each locket you can add charms that represent you, including paw prints, birth stones, initials, running shoes, guitars, flip-flops, and many other choices.

The Steps

Here is a brief description from the lovely founder of Origami Owl:

Living Lockets are an extension of YOU – because each and every piece is custom designed to tell a story of your life + of what’s important to you. 

Build your Living Locket in 5 simple steps:

Step 1: Select the CHARMS that tell your story or represent things you love
Step 2: Choose a LOCKET
Step 3: Choose a CHAIN
Step 4: Add a hand-stamped metal PLATE
Step 5: Add a DANGLE (or two!)

Every locket tells a story…what’s yours?

In the end, my cousin and I chose to go the route of the tag, since it fit more of our personalities. We aren’t really the glass locket type of girls. 😉

This is the exact piece I created, although I chose a light pink bead. I Am Enough. I LOVED this piece and expression, as over the years I’ve stopped trying to change myself for a man to make him love me more.

I’m smart, funny, beautiful and have a great future ahead of me, so if one guy doesn’t like me enough to be with me, there is a guy out there who will love exactly who I am, mainly because, I am enough. 🙂

Girl power!

The party was a lot of fun, and I didn’t even choose what I was going to purchase until the tail end. I was so caught up with talking with my newly pregnant cousin, Lindze! 🙂

She’ll easily be one of those skinny pregnant mommas. In fact, at 15 weeks pregnant, she is barely even showing and kicked major ass in boot camp this morning. This girl will be working out and kicking butt until her baby boy comes out.

Or at least that’s what we think, based on the needle test my Aunt did.

Lindsay, Jenn, Myself and Lindze

My cousins, Aunts and I had a blast catching up on all things Paleo, work outs, and marriage. When they all mentioned how my brother was having a long engagement (May 2014), my cousin Lindsay declared that one of the single cousins would most likely be married before Ryan and Chelsey say I do in 2014.

The Aunts thought that was bologna, but Lindsay proved them wrong when she pointed out that Nikki and I are all about intuition, are fearless and spontaneous. Helllllo I’ve moved to Los Angeles twice already.

I even said that I would love nothing more than meeting a man, realizing he’s the one, and getting married within the year. To be honest, I said married in 8 months after meeting a guy. There could be a marriage soon for this little lady if I can snag a gentleman soon!

We were so caught up in baby and marriage talk that by the time we looked at the clock, it was a good hour and a half past the time the party was scheduled to end. Get the Lewis ladies talking and you’ll never get anywhere on time! 😉

Once we said our goodbyes, my Mom and I went shopping for iPhone accessories, food and a few Christmas decorations before we joined my Dad for an amazing BBQ of a sweet steak and juicy chicken.

I also enjoyed a surprisingly good salad on the side.

I used a Northern Italian dressing that had bits of cheese in it. No wonder the salad was so good! I’m almost positive the dressing can make or break a salad.

If my future boyfriend/fiance/husband can grill half as good as my Dad can, than I will be a happy little lady. Alright, it’s time for me to go find that fella. Catch you guys tomorrow!

 

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Girls Day: Jewelry, Baby and Marriage Talk

  1. […] week I mentioned that when it comes to home-made salads, the dressing makes or breaks it. When I dine out, the salads are extremely appetizing and that’s usually my go-to order, […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

