Terrific Thursday

Happy Terrific Thursday!

I’m so extremely excited to report that I’m down 1.7 pounds from last Thursday, and my jeans are feeling loser in the hips! Given the fact that my weigh-in day fell the morning after Halloween seriously freaked me out, so when I was expecting to see the numbers go up and instead they drastically fell, I nearly convulsed on the scale.

Thank you, thank you Tony Horton for kicking my ass into gear. It’s true what they say; you can’t expect to receive results if you continually do the same thing. By adding the P90X workouts to my running schedule, I’ve been able to not only get stronger and defined arms and shoulders, I also feel a lot better too!

I had been discouraged because I was sticking to the P90X schedule to a T (well, unless you forget about the fact that I don’t enjoy and refuse to do the yoga workout… hey no one’s perfect!) and wasn’t seeing results. I’m sure I was enjoying a few too many licks of peanut butter or “treating myself” for working out like a “beast” as I’ve been referred. So to see amazing results like that has put the biggest smile on my face. After rereading this, I remembered that Rome wasn’t built in a day, so your body won’t change overnight either.

Before I touch upon this morning’s workout and breakfast, I NEED to discuss this unbeknownst AMAZING piece of candy I tried last night for the first time.

20121101-105849.jpg
Snickers Peanut Butter Squared. Excuse me? Oh my god.

20121101-110047.jpg

Goodness I need to paint my nails!

I’m a big Snickers fan to begin with, but to throw in a smear of peanut butter in between the peanuty chocoately caramel goodness was too much… in a good way.

Move aside Almond Joy, Peanut Butter M&Ms, White Chocolate Kit Kat bars, there’s a new favorite in town.

I’m drooling over my computer, wishing that I had a bowl full of the Snickers PB Squared candies right now! Instead I’ll treat you to a bowl of my power breakfast.

20121101-110954.jpg
If you missed last night’s post, you’ll know that we had only 15 trick-or-treaters. Total buzz kill. With a bowl full of candy leftovers, I forced them to leave the house. My coworkers had similar ideas too because when I walked into the kitchen at 8 this morning, there was a freezer bag full of Snickers & Reese’s PB Cups. Looks like someone else doesn’t have candy willpower.

By 10 am when I went in to grab my bowl of overnight oats, all of the Reese’s were gone. I knew the vultures were going to pick those suckers out quickly! Even the trick-or-treaters always always always go for the Reese’s. There are plenty of peanut butter lovers out there, I love it!

This morning’s workout was a toughy but a goodie. I was up until about 11:30 last night talking with Florida’s Most Eligible Bachelor, and I don’t think I fell asleep until around midnight, so 5 ½ hours instead of my typical 7 ½ hours of sleep kind of knocked me on my side.

Morning Workout
• 3.5 mile run
• 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
• 1 minute regular plank and :30 second plank holds on both sides
• 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
• 100’s Abs
• 3 sets of 50 crunches; regular, left and right side
• 30 heaven touches… or toe touches if you don’t speak Allie
• Stretching

I’m feeeeeeeling good peanut butter babies. Plus it’s almost Friday!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

