“I’m Such a Bad Mother”

Have you ever received a message from someone close to you, whether it is a family member or a friend, and it just didn’t seem like something they would say?

I received a text message from my Mom this afternoon that immediately worried me.

Around noon she said, “Oh my gosh Allie I am such a bad mother.”

I was confused and started wracking my brain trying to think if today marks a special anniversary or day for my brother or I. I came up with nothing, so I texted her, “huh?”

No reply. I called her. Straight to voicemail. I started worrying my ass off and called my Dad as I was so worried something happened to her. That was NOT a message she would send without an explanation.

While dialing my Dad, she called me back and acted completely normal.

Want to know why she’s such a bad mother? She said she forgot to give me my Halloween gift. Boyyyy did I want to slap her silly! She had me so worried and when I told her what she put me through (in those 5 minutes of no response), we both got a laugh out of it. I completely forgot that my Mom & Dad always give gifts to my brother and me on every holiday under the sun; Easter, Valentine’s Day (out of pity since I’m ALWAYS single), and Halloween.

I was so busy running errands before the 15 Trick-or-Treaters bombarded our house and doing my P90X workout that I didn’t even realize I didn’t get my annual gift.

That woman kills me!

But check out my swag! And I won $2 bucks on a scratchy. Boo-ya!

I was still riding high this afternoon from my awesome weigh-in results and wanted to keep the healthy habits going.

I completed the same lunch time workout that I did yesterday but flip-flopped the last 2 cardio sessions around. Gotta confuse the body in some way.

Afternoon Workout

  • 2 mile run
  • 10 minutes elliptical
  • 10 minutes spinning
  • *40 minutes of checking out the sexy Irish man doing kettle ball dips in front of my treadmill.. thanks for the show, Irish

Today has been one of those days where I’ve been more hungry than usual. Not really sure why since I had 2 bowls of cereal at 2 am last night. Ooops! Ya know, that’s me just living the dream.

My body was screaming for food so I happily dug into my 2-Ingredient crock pot chicken leftovers from last night.

Shredded chicken, mixed veggies, broccoli and brown rice. Perfect post-workout meal! I have the same meal prepared for tomorrow’s lunch but I am craving a pulled chicken sandwich. Plus, the brown rice is always a great add-in to my Chobani Strawberry Banana yogurt.

I’ve got a long to-do list in front of me so it’s time to get a crackin’!

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

