Happy Halloween my Peanut Butter Lovers!

This mornings’ run was murderous on both my legs and stomach. Last nights ice bath did absolutely nothing in aiding in a quicker leg recovery, and the probiotic chews I took last night clearly kicked in, as I found myself hunched over in a ball and also doubling over at least 5 times during my run. If you’ve ever experienced stabbing pains in your obliques, then you know exactly that pain I was feeling.

That being said, todays run sucked, and it showed. I was only able to complete 3 miles, but I did throw in Tina’s Wednesday 8-Minute Plank Workout that’s part of her 4-Week Plank Challenge.

Bloody hell.

Guess what, that plank workout wasn’t this weeks’ Wednesday plank challenge. It didn’t occur to me until after I finished the workout that Tina would be giving us a NEW challenge every Wednesday. Opps.

I’ll be doing the REAL Wednesday’s plank challenge this evening after I complete P90X Shoulders & Arms. My core is going to LOVE me today! 😉

For breakfast I enjoyed a bowl of my Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats. In my 24 ½ years of living, this has to easily be my favorite and most filling breakfast.  Let me rephrase that. It’s my favorite HEALTHY meal that I’ve enjoyed for breakfast since I’ve been gracing this world.

Some of my favorite unhealthy breakfasts include:

  • Dunkin Donuts Strawberry Frosted Donut – Daddio used to get me one every Sunday morning on his way home from the store
  • Strawberry Frosted Poptarts
  • Strawberry Toaster Strudels

(Holy shit can you tell I was a strawberry frosted anything addict?!)

  • Cereals: Peanut Butter Capt’n Crunch, Reese’s Puffs, Oreo O’s (BEST CEREAL EVA!)
  • Egg & Cheese Breakfast Sandwiches courtesy Salmo food court at Bryant University
  • Raspberry Scones – college fat days

Wow, no wonder I had a lot of extra weight hanging around my tiny frame.

Now that I’m health conscience, my favorite go-to breakfast meals include:

  • Overnight oats
  • Chobani yogurt — seriously I eat at least one a day- ADDICT!!
  • Chocolate PB Protein Shake
  • Egg Sandwich
  • Healthified Pancakes

My overnight oats bowls are life changing, but I’d kill for a bowl of Oreo O’s right now!

What were some of your favorite breakfast meals growing up?

On my lunch break I was back at the gym for a cardio heavy hodgepodge workout that left me a sweat bomb. I started with a 2 mile run, hopped onto a bike for a 10 minute spinning session with climbs and sprints, and finished it up with 10 minutes on the elliptical while I stayed up to date with the hunky Anderson Cooper.

I was one hungry girl after my workout, so I went right for my lunch.

No garbage scramble for this girl!

Today I enjoyed a bowl of spaghetti squash with ground turkey, diced tomatoes, and a mango salsa mixed in. This was SO good and gone within 2 minutes.

Now I’m just getting ready to hand out candy to the trick-or-treaters, and since we only have about 30 or less kids stop by, I’ll be doing my P90X and Plank challenge workouts in between.

Check in later tonight for a yummy healthy protein cookie I’ll be whipping up!

Happy Halloween!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

