A Tree Through My Brother’s Window

While Sandy raged throughout the East Coast, I had Gone Girl and my furball son to keep me safe. A boyfriend would have been better, but sadly there are no prospects on the horizon. Well there is one hunk, who I’d like a chance with.

If he doesn’t work, do you think I can lure handsome hunks in with some Halloween candy?

My friends from near and far all sent texts making sure I was okay.

20121030-141544.jpg

I love B. He was my roomie in Los Angeles, and also the man who made me walk 4 miles on my birthday for my sushi dinner. Ass Sweetheart.

20121030-141637.jpg

B.Mays is my girl from Iowa. How’d a New Hampshire chick find a solid friend in Iowa? It’s all thanks to being team members for Dashboard Confessional’s street team 3 years ago. Yes, we were cool.

Some of my other street team favs include Anthony, Lindsay and Shauna. Love you my little munchkins!

While we didn’t get hit too badly, aside from flooding and downed trees, last night I received word that a tree went through my brother and sister-in-laws bedroom window! And to think I was there this past weekend.

20121030-141838.jpg

20121030-141952.jpg

The former Mayor lives across the street from them so luckily he offered his help to Ryan and Chelsey. The police came and told them to move everything out of their living room, which is right below their bedroom on the first floor. This is because when the tree is cut into pieces and removed, remnants and limbs might go through the living room windows as well.

I’m thankful Ry, Chels and little bitty Henrique are safe. Remember the other night how I said I’d consider moving to Harrisburg when I relocate? HA!

All things aside, I woke up to a house with power, which meant I was able to get my run in.

Morning Workout

• 3.5 mile run
• 3 sets of 15 stair push-ups
• :30 second plank holds, regular and both sides
• 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers
• 50 crunches & 50 side-to-side crunches
• 2 sets of 100s Abs
• Stretching

I had a quick make-out sesh with my bowl of Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats. This is the most committed I’ve ever been in a relationship. I kid. Speaking of relationships, today marks my 6-month anniversary with my current firm. THAT’S IT?!

Back to this work relationship thing my career.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

