Thanksgiving Breakfast Sandwiches & Fro-Yo Frenzy

Before my cardio-filled lunch time workout, I grabbed one of the goodies Jen snagged for me at the Head of the Charles on Saturday. I was craving something sweet and small, which led me to choose the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Larabar.

Can we please take a moment to drool over those chocolate chips that are packed into that tiny bar. Holy heavens my mouth dropped after my first bite. I’ve never tried this bar before but I will be sure to buy it in the future! The snack size was perfect to fuel my workout.

Lunch Time Workout

  • 1.5 mile run
  • 15 minutes on the vertical elliptical
  • 5 minutes regular elliptical

This was a great workout and I felt energized throughout the entire thing. In fact, I was pretty bitter that I had to get back to work. Damn responsibilities, geesh!! I had the energy of this little guy:

Hey Ladies

After a quick shower and feeling much better than I did when I woke up, I flew to the kitchen (hey, I still had all that pent up energy 😉 ) and grabbed my breakfast sandwich.

 

There’s the Jam!

 Thanksgiving Breakfast Sandwich

  • Thomas Bagel Thin “Everything”
  • 1 Egg cooked over hard
  • Shredded Cheese
  • 1 Slice of Turkey Deli Meat
  • Jam, flava of your choice

Expect to see this winner being stuffed into my mouth quite often! Plus, Thanksgiving is only 29 days away so I HAVE to get pumped for it.

 Oh yeah it’s time!

Cheesin’ Hard for that Fro!

Fro-Yo time! I’m really hoping for a little lot of red velvet action in my mouth tonight, although unfortunately I’ll be choosing more fruits than sweets for toppings since I do have to show a little skin on Saturday for Halloween. Ugh. OREOS. BUTTERFINGERS. TOFFEE. M&Ms. COOKIE DOUGH. I’ll just have to pretend that’s what’s in my fro-yo bowl.

Excuse me while Linds and I go eat fro-yo ’til we fro-up. 😉

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

