Running with Taylor Swift

Hey cuties, I’m happy to report that there was no arm eating today at work, and I was back to having my normal appetite, well, besides the fact that I enjoyed 2 breakfasts this morning.

I woke up 30 seconds before my alarm went off this morning and boy was I a GRUMP! 30 seconds, really? Another 3 hours would have been preferred, but I rolled my rolls out of bed and went for a run that was sponsored by tight hams and sore ass cheeks.  I was able to complete 3.3 miles with the help of my girl Taylor Swift and her new album, Red.

Let me just say that this is her best album yet. The songs and beats are solid and it makes me feel 17 again. Seriously guys. All I want to do is dance around my room, jump on my bed with a hair scrunchy in my hair, and fist pump like crazy while I drive around town. Also, I found an interesting article about the liner notes in the booklet and in each song she capitalizes letters giving a hint to who the song is about.

Morning Workout

  • 3.3 mile run
  • 4 sets of 15 stair push-ups
  • :30 second abs, regular and sides
  • 40 mountain climbers
  • Stretching

After my workout, I slid into an ice bath for a handful of minutes to try and drain the lactic acid from my legs and make the tightness go away as best as possible.  I used to fear ice baths and think athletes were crazy but I now look forward to them… Just like Christmas morning! Ho ho ho.

Breakfast numero uno was enjoyed after my shower, which was a peanut butter vanilla protein smoothie. Into my darling blender went a little more than a cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 2 scoops of my vanilla protein powder, a small dash of cocoa powder and a tablespoon of the powdered PB2. Victory in my mouth.

My 2nd breakfast is all too predictable, and I’m wondering if I’ll ever get sick of my Raspberry Mango Overnight Oats breakfast bowl.

Eh, probably not, and I’m fine with that. If I could, I’d eat this mofo at every meal.

Today I made it to the gym on my lunch for a much needed cardio workout after consuming what felt like 4,000 calories yesterday due to my crazy-man appetite.

Heading to the Gym with my Backpack. Ready for School

Taylor Swift and I went on our 2nd run of the day. Geez, we’re becoming best friends so quickly! I wonder if she’ll give me Jake G’s number?

Piece of Meat

Following my run, I jumped onto an inclined elliptical for 10 minutes before spending another 10 minutes in the sauna. Sweat baby sweat. My stomach was making some serious noises in my last few minutes in the sauna, so I hightailed it back to work and ate a banana dipped into the powdered PB2 before showering off.

Best. Idea. Ever. Since the banana has a moistness to it, just by dipping it lightly into the peanut butter powder gives it enough of a hit of pb to satisfy each bite. No water necessary.

After showering up and responding to several work emails, I went for my lunch, which included the remains of last night’s healthy chicken nuggets that I enjoyed with a side of cherry tomatoes, steamed broccoli and about a cup and a half of ketchup to dunk my lil nugs in. Just writing that grossed me out. Blogger friends, I think I need a ketchup intervention.

This evening I have my P90X Shoulders & Back and Ab Ripper X exercise to complete and then it’s off to find suspenders for my Halloween outfit!

Laters baby. 

Tagged , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Running with Taylor Swift

  1. You’re kicking ass girl! Keep up the good P90X work! I’m on week 2 of my training plan and man-oh-man if I can stick to it all winter, I’ll be ready for St. John in April!

  2. Jason Cole says:

    PB2 is the best stuff ever invented.. if you ever post a recipe using PB2 ill add you to my recent post.

    • runningonpb says:

      I love the stuff! I rarely actually make it, I always dip bananas in it, put it in my oatmeal or in shakes. I’m thinking of using it to bake bread with. Ill let you know how that turns out! If you have any fun uses for it let me know 🙂

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

