Gnawing My Arm Off. SOS

I’m writing this post to keep from eating my arm off due to hunger. This stomach is a bottomless pit. I think the demon from Paranormal Activity 4 got me because even little children look tasty right now. Okay, that’s stretching it just a little, but given the fact that I just devoured half of a Larabar, an egg & veggie scramble, AND a banana, you’d think I’d be full.

Lucky for me, Ryan, my Army buddy and college classmate (not to be confused with my brother Ryan), said he’d still like me if I were a paraplegic, just not AS much. Thanks Ry!

Brother Ryan & Army Ryan

Thing 1 & Thing 2. Confusing everyone.

Usually Ryan and I get to talk every couple of days when he’s not on assignment in Afghanistan, and I’ve been blessed to have him safe both yesterday and today. He’s usually gone for 3 days at a time so it’s never fun knowing he’s in the danger zone. At least when I’m talking to him I know he’s safe. It’s crazy how times have changed. Years ago, you’d have to mail a letter and wait weeks for a response, and now, I get to instant message him via Facebook. Counting down the days until December 10th when he returns!

Back to those eats.

Jen picked up rowing this past summer and since she’s become such an addict, her and her husband Marc went down to Boston on Saturday for the Head of the Charles, which is the world’s largest 2-day rowing event which brings the best rowers in the world to compete. While Jen and Marc enjoyed the HOTC, they stopped at many booths and grabbed free samples. Marc kept turning down the samples but Jen, who knows my love for samples forced him to collect the freebies for me.

Check out the swag I got… Talk about a happy Monday!

Swag Bag:

  • Aero Shot Energy
  • Meyer’s Clean Day Liquid Dish Soap
  • Cascadian Farm Organic Chocolate Chip Chewy Granola Bar
  • Cascadian Farm Organic Oats and Honey Granola
  • 2 mini Larabars: Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip & Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough (which is in my stomach)
  • A box of sweeteners

 

Jackpot baby!

Lunch also consisted of an egg & veggie scramble which included 2 eggs and 1 egg white, broccoli and spinach.

I wish I had pb toast to go with this, or a bottle of ketchup to dose that meal in.

It’s gorgeous out with a slight breeze, which is perfect outdoor running weather since I have to prepare for several river runs in Harrisburg this weekend! Catch you guys after my evening workout!

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Gnawing My Arm Off. SOS

  1. […] cuties, I’m happy to report that there was no arm eating today at work, and I was back to having my normal appetite, well, besides the fact that I enjoyed 2 […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

