Water in Uncomfortable Places

I’ll give you 2 guesses as to what I was doing at 6:50 this morning after my 4 mile run.

Any guesses? Lay ‘em on me.

If you guessed eating muffin after muffin, you’re wrong. That happened at 7:05. Kidding, that was actually at 3 am. I had 1, calm down. And 2 pumpkin spice Hershey kisses. Shit. ‘Tis the season.

It has something to do with these ingredients and a hair dryer.

No, it’s not some new hair dying concoction.

Guess who has frickin’ water stuck in their ear?!

This girl! Like a boss.

Great quote, however I think there’s a typo. It should say, “And the occasional water ear.” Yup, yesterday’s workout was the catalyst.

I reached out to Mike since he spent the last 8+ years working in a hospital and his advice was:

“Jump on the opposite leg and tilt your bad ear to the floor and kinda push out like you’re adjusting your ears on an airplane. Like you’re moving your ears up and down.”

So I started jumping in my office with my head to the ground and most likely making really sexy faces in an attempt at “pushing my ears.” Moving them up and down? Ya freakin’ right, I’m not Alfalfa.

After several foolish attempts at getting the damn water out, I snagged the last appointment at my doctors and get to leave work an hour early today. Early release never happens for an exciting reason, but early release is early release, especially on a Friday.

Speaking of Friday, it’s almost the weekend, which means one thing. The obligatory weekend countdown.

Yes, my darling friend starts early. God bless her soul.

Ready for the morning workout and breakfast munchies?

Morning Workout

  • 4 mile run
  •  3 sets of 15 push-ups
  • 1 minute plank hold
  • 2 sets of 20 mountain climbers

I’m shocked that I was able to bust out a 4 miler this morning after doing Legs & Back in last night’s P90X workout. My legs must have been drugged since they easily carried me through the run. However, by 9, my legs were bricks. I felt like someone had their way with me. So many lunges and squats and walking squats and walking lunges. Did I mention ouch?

There will be an ice bath tonight for sure, and since I have no man to wrap me up in a towel and cuddle the shit out me until I warm up, I might just have to fix myself a hot bubble bath as well while I eat peanut butter outta the jar and read my new book. Talk about a Friday night!

 Breakfast

 

I was all out of Chobani Mango, so I made my overnight oats with the sole Chobani I had left in the fridge. Strawberry Banana!

Into the mix went:

  • Chobani Strawberry Banana
  • 1/2 cup Almond Breeze Unsweetened Vanilla
  • 1/2 cup Rolled Oats
  • Chia Seeds
  • Frozen Raspberries

 Time to finish up the work day before I start the weekend early!

Tagged , , , , ,

One thought on “Water in Uncomfortable Places

  1. […] this girl didn’t have water in her ear, instead, I had an ear infection! The side effects for my meds include diarrhea and messing up […]

Leave a Reply

Single and Swiping

In the online dating world, Tinder is considered especially heinous. In Boston, the hopeful females who swipe through these profiles are members of an elite squad known as "Single and Swiping". These are their stories.

Running on Peanut Butter

Fueling Both Addictions

Everyday Sarah Jane

*Having fun and cooking delicious food for your everyday life.*

friendswithkip

A bit about Fun, Life, and a dude name Kip.....

Sinful Nutrition

Where every veggie has a dark side.

Sallys Baking Addiction

A Sprinkle of Fun and Adventure.

CATHERINE RYAN HOWARD

She turns coffee into books so she can afford to buy more coffee. And more books.

Muffin Topless

A life dedicated to health, fitness & happiness

